9/27 Garland AMPS 294 +6 274 PMPS 289

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Sorry I have been MIA guys. I have a lot of family stuff going on over here. My grandmother had a small stroke, so we were in the hospital with her, and have been moving her back to Dallas from San Antonio, and finding her an assisted living place because she now requires full time care and getting her settled. A lot of family has been in town so I have been spending my days at my parents house with them. She is doing great now, but shes just not the same. Forgets things and is much weaker.

Garland is doing great. You would never know she was ever sick. She is 100% back to the way she was before. :-D We are still dealing with high numbers though.

Happy Tuesday!
 
Re: 9/27 Garland AMPS 294

((((Violet)))) I'm sorry you have been going though so much. We have missed you. Hope your grandmother gets better and is able to go into assisted living.

Great to hear that Garland is back to her normal self. Yay! Isn't it crazy how quickly they can get back to it? Tarragon is the same way.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 9/27 Garland AMPS 294

Shes doing much better, we were really worried that first day. But hopefully she continues to improve

Garland is running around everywhere today LOL She loves it that Im home and the kids are gone for the morning. bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 9/27 Garland AMPS 294

I think of you and Garland often and always send you silent prayers. I'm glad your Grandmother is better and you are home with your family and that Garland is being ..... Garland :)

Nancy and Payne
 
Re: 9/27 Garland AMPS 294

We missed you! Sorry to hear about your DGM. Getting older isn't for sissies!

If things have settled down enough, it may be time to raise Garland's dose.
 
Re: 9/27 Garland AMPS 294

Thanks for the kind words for my grandma. ((hugs))

Sienne- I can raise it. So you want me to do 3.5 tonight?
 
Re: 9/27 Garland AMPS 294 +6 274

Hi Violet,
I'm sending some good thoughts for your grandma to acclimatize quickly to her new surroundings. I know from the experience with my aunt how challenging this time can be. You are fortunate that you have many family members all helping out.

Wonderful news that Garland is doing so well. Keep up the good work, Garland!

Have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
PMPS 289 Dose increase to 3.5

OUCH- I totally stabbed myself with the needle after her shot. (trying to put the cap back on) It really hurt. I feel so bad for all these pokes she gets everyday
 
Do you give her treats or food after pokes? Maverick would purr for his tests and needle cause he knew pure bites chicken was doled out after. He loved that stuff. I've tested my blood sugar a couple times and it really does hurt. I'm a big baby though.
 
I feel badly too about all the pokes but then I think better a few pokes than the damage that high BG does to the internal organs. Have a great evening!
Liz
 
I try treats, but havent found any she likes yet. But that poke really hurt me. I think I could feel the pain in my finger for almost an hour. Then I think of all those ear pokes and daily shots for her, just breaks my heart. But then I tell myself, this is for the best. A few pokes will never compare to the pain she must have been in during that DKA and FHL crisis
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top