9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67 +9/83 +11/82

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 Question

Hi Karen :smile: You are doing great!

I don't see Marje online just now, so I'll have a quick look at your SS and be right back, k? Need to get caught up on your cycle first :mrgreen:

Hugs
Jane

EDITED to add: Aha! There she is! The Queen Cometh :lol: (Hi Marje!)
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 Question

When was the last karo you fed him? Karo takes two hours approx to wear off. If it were me, I'd lay down for a bit and recheck in an hour. If he's still on the rise, I'd call it a night. However, unless he's WAY up by the last test, I'd get a +10 or +11 in the morning so you aren't surprised at AMPS.

Just remember...any time you give them HC food, gravy, or karo....numbers will likely wobble and come back down after a couple hours.

Ill wait to get your response ok? Ill test Gracie and brb.
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 Question

Yes, last feeding of 1 tsp LC was at +3.75. He has not had Karo since the AM go-around.
I'm going to grab an hour of sleep and hopefully wake up to test him again at +6.5 or +7.

thank you both for walking me through this. I really appreciate it. 'see' you in awhile.

Karen
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 Question

I'd go with Marje's suggestion, Karen, and re-test in 1 hour, k? I'll be around so I'll look out for the update.

BTW - this is a GREAT FurBall-specific lesson on carbs and their effectiveness: In this PM-cycle, No HC given, No Karo given, and he still came up beautifully, so far to surf :mrgreen:

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 Question

Hey Janie Jane...we cross posted....hope you are feeling better. Thanks for checking in!

Karen...I think a +6.5 OR +7 is fine. Not sure why I thought you gave him karo tonight :oops: I read through your condo so maybe just got a fuzz brain about that. So if he's just had LC and he's on the way up, go ahead and take until +7 but p,ease be sure you do get up and check him.

I know it's hard.....with Gracie on lev, it's usually two checks a night for me. Who needs sleep :lol: :lol:

So...everything good before I check out for the night? Any questions? Nice work today!

ETA....Karen, we ask members to please be sure the subject line is up to date...the webmaster does not like to see low numbers up for a long period of time. Also, once one of us has been on your condo to help, we'd appreciate it if you can take the help or question request out of the subject line. We're spread thin and so if we all keep hopping into the same condo because we think you have no help, we might miss someone else that needs help. Thank you so much.

If you have questions, leave them here and ill get them in the morning. ni ni
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67

Hi Jane-
Furby is at 67 at +6.5.
He's not really on the rise but seems to be stable. Would it be safe for me to test again at +11?

Thanks to both you and Marje tag-teaming me tonight. I did update the subject line. Just forgot earlier...sorry.
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58

He's surfing. Very nice.

I would give a couple more tsp of LC, to encourage the surf to continue. If if was me, I'd probably get one more spotcheck at (+8), to see what he's doing and also just to have the data to refer to, about what Furby does with a cycle like this.

Could you set an alarm/buzzer at try for a (+8)?

And yes, definitely get a (+11), so we know where he's coming from at next preshot.

You did great! WELL DONE for getting up to test!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67

OK. I'm feeding him another tsp of LC which he is actually eating and will set an alarm for +8. Put some neosporin on his ear as he's been such a good boy with all the testing.

Wow. I don't know how you guys do this all the time. I'm exhausted with just these 2 cycles.

I'm going to bed and will hopefully be up at +8. Thanks so much for your help.
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67

You're welcome, Karen! You did a great job.

We were really lucky with our little Emperor, Karre - he never once dipped below 50 :smile: He earned his reduction with drama-free consistent greens, the "slow" way, as it were. But lots of beans go through this kind of drama! It's gruelling! But you really are doing very well, and Furby is on such a small dose, that things look really promising!

I'll keep an eye out for the (+8).

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67

Hi Jane-
His +8 is 58. Isn't that a bit too low for this late in the cycle? Do I give him a tsp of LC? I was hoping to sleep a bit more but I'm guessing he needs tested in 30 min???

Ugh. Karen
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67 +8/58

I think this late in the cycle, you can set and alarm and test again in an hour. Let's see what Jane says, she's been following your whole thread, I've just come in at the end.
Nice job, today!
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67 +8/58

Thanks Dyana. It has been one long day. I'll go ahead and set an alarm for the +9 testing. I'm not sure if Jane is still on.
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67 +8/58

Grrrr. Internet problems! Thanks for jumping in, Dyana. Yes, I'm still on - I'd never just leave :smile: Just had some connectivity issues. It's windy down here in Cape Town!

He *should* be past nadir, and that 58 is pretty much a surfing-number. I think I'd feed a tsp of LC to encourage continued surfing, and re-test in an hour (though I wouldn't go later, and you can always test sooner if you're anxious).

Sound good?
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67 +8/58

Hi there-
I couldn't sleep but at least laid down for awhile. Just got your message. Bummer about internet issues. At least you are back on and FB isn't in crisis.

Fur Ball's +9 is 83. I did not give him any food either so I think I'm good until +11.

Karen
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67 +8/58 +9/83

Yup looks good. I may not be on for your (+11), as I've been on for 4 hours already and haven't got anything done other than FDMB-stuff :smile: But others will be around.
You did great!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67 +8/58 +9/83

thanks Jane-
You are the best. Thanks for all the support.
Hope you can get something else done today. :smile:

Karen
 
Re: 9/27 Fur Ball PMPS 133 +2/59 +3/58 +6.5/67 +8/58 +9/83

Wish I could have been able to sleep. Very difficult for some reason.
Just checked his +11 and it is 82. He's definitely not moving upward too much. Guess we'll see what happens at AMPS. Will I dose the same .25U? There is no way we are going to be able to check him all morning. Best I can do is get a +1.5 but then he'll be on his own until probably +5 if Greg will come home for lunch.
I'm going to lay down for another hr.
 
Nice surf :smile:

Let's hope for a clear rise at PS. If he were over 100, even just 105 or something like that, I think you'd be ok to shoot.

He has not yet earned a reduction officially. Yes, he got a 50. But he didn't go *below* 50. It's a bit of a judgement call at this point, since with meter variance he *may* have been below 50. But we have to go on the numbers we get, mostly. He's had two cycles in a row now where he's been in the 50s - that's flirting with a redux, I'd say.

Still, even if you shot next to nothing this upcoming cycle, he'd most likely still behave the same way BG-wise as he would have done if you shot the normal dose, because it most often takes a cycle or two for dosecreases to show effects.

You will have the option of leaving out food. Can you freeze some MC/LC mix in an icecube tray now? That way, it will be ready for you to leave out at (+1.5) when you test and leave, so it'd be available to him until Greg comes to test him.

Let's see where he is at PS time, ok?
Hugs
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top