Dora the Explorer
Member Since 2020
Link to older: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-24-dora-300-400s.235883/
After a few days of higher readings, Dora was at 225 at +5 and then preshot was 151. Gave her freeze dried chicken and waited. She and my other cat both yakked up their chicken and on retest 20 minutes later Dora was 119.
She’s having her breakfast now and I think I will give her a 1 unit dose. We are supposed to travel with her this morning.
I’ve been trying to be extra careful to be sure I’m shooting in the right places and not doing fur shots and last night I was 100% sure I did well and apparently I was right. Could I have been doing something wrong to cause the lows? You’d think I’d have it down by now! And why does she so often have lower numbers at the end of a cycle?
Also, can the freeze dried chicken go bad? I’d suspected it of making my little dog yak in the mornings but he’d also eaten poop and litter so I couldn’t be sure.
Thanks for reading!
jane and d
After a few days of higher readings, Dora was at 225 at +5 and then preshot was 151. Gave her freeze dried chicken and waited. She and my other cat both yakked up their chicken and on retest 20 minutes later Dora was 119.
She’s having her breakfast now and I think I will give her a 1 unit dose. We are supposed to travel with her this morning.
I’ve been trying to be extra careful to be sure I’m shooting in the right places and not doing fur shots and last night I was 100% sure I did well and apparently I was right. Could I have been doing something wrong to cause the lows? You’d think I’d have it down by now! And why does she so often have lower numbers at the end of a cycle?
Also, can the freeze dried chicken go bad? I’d suspected it of making my little dog yak in the mornings but he’d also eaten poop and litter so I couldn’t be sure.
Thanks for reading!
jane and d