9/27 Disco AMPS 294/+1 343/+2.25 267/+6 143/+10.75 130/PMPS 121/+2.5 150*Missed PM Dose, Advise*

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 9/26: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...71-10-75-90-pmps-77-dose.235983/#post-2645174

I blew it and drew up Disco’s PM dose, tested him and put his food down and then forgot to give him the insulin at his usual 7:30pm!

I guess I got busy putting dinner on the table and my routine was off as I’d been out on a photo shoot with the cats. I found the filled syringe on the lightbox as I was getting ready to go to bed at 10:30pm!

After a couple of days of some nice greens (and valuable advice from Disco’s Care Team), I’ve completely messed up and need to know as he missed the PM dose today, and the depot will drain, do I still give 4u in the morning and what will this do to his numbers for the next couple of days? It’s been a while since I’ve had to skip a dose and I am so angry with myself that I can’t think of what happens after that…
 
Last edited:
Choices are (1) shoot now and work your way back on schedule (2) skip, get a good night's sleep for once and resume with 4 units in the morning. Call it a furshot if it makes you feel any better. :p His numbers may be off for a few cycles, but sometimes cats surprise you with how well they bounce back. The one nice thing about a 4 unit depot, is that it'll give you slightly better numbers than a skip with a smaller dose.

Hope you had a good day - looking forward to the pics.
 
Choices are (1) shoot now and work your way back on schedule (2) skip, get a good night's sleep for once and resume with 4 units in the morning. Call it a furshot if it makes you feel any better. :p His numbers may be off for a few cycles, but sometimes cats surprise you with how well they bounce back. The one nice thing about a 4 unit depot, is that it'll give you slightly better numbers than a skip with a smaller dose.

Hope you had a good day - looking forward to the pics.
Squeee! So good to find you were online and answered my plea so fast!!! I was so upset that I didn’t post any pictures but I did get some good ones although it was very windy and the cats were quite upset that they had to sit out in the wind for photos, but here’s a couple for your viewing enjoyment! It was a fabulous day up there in the mid 60s and bright blue sky. It has been about 25 years since I’ve been up to Crater Lake and I really enjoyed both the trip and the scenery!
 

Attachments

  • 14E7B807-D0F8-444C-9CF5-68BBFB4F1E32.jpeg
    14E7B807-D0F8-444C-9CF5-68BBFB4F1E32.jpeg
    85 KB · Views: 75
  • B7CCA891-BAD7-45C2-BCEB-DE93C9CAD083.jpeg
    B7CCA891-BAD7-45C2-BCEB-DE93C9CAD083.jpeg
    97.7 KB · Views: 76
Lovely photos! I wish I had gotten my babies used to traveling when they were young. The only time they go out is for vet visits and they are petrified. Bandit was always a scaredy cat, but I think my civvie Budge would have actually liked traveling! She goes for the occasional stroll within my building compound.
 
Lovely photos! I wish I had gotten my babies used to traveling when they were young. The only time they go out is for vet visits and they are petrified. Bandit was always a scaredy cat, but I think my civvie Budge would have actually liked traveling! She goes for the occasional stroll within my building compound.
Yes, my cats are all former show cats, so very used to traveling and they love hotel rooms--so much to sniff! And their stroller is their safe spot when we are out and about--you can't tell, but Disco wouldn't sit for photos, he just wanted back in the stroller!
 

Attachments

  • C27CCB78-9885-42D7-96EB-4F6C0836FB94.jpeg
    C27CCB78-9885-42D7-96EB-4F6C0836FB94.jpeg
    65.6 KB · Views: 65
Back
Top