9/27 Clare AMPS 412;PMPS 184;3.5-46;5.25-76;+6.25-109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good Morning, Lantus Land Neighbors!

Yesterday's Condo wih Advice from Julie

Today's News:

AMPS: 412
+3: 313
+6: 320
+9: 298

PMPS 184
+3: 68
+3.5: 46 :mrgreen:
+3.8: 51
+4.2: 55
+4.7: 64
+5.25: 76
+6.25: 109

About an hour ago, Clare caught and ate a mouse! She was very peppy this morning, drinking and asking for breakfast. She's a very avid hunter, our girl. She doesn't usually eat her prey, however, so we've shaved her dose a bit and given her just part of her breakfast, in anticipation of tummy trouble to come.

I'm away today at a women's retreat, and DH is in charge. So I'll write more later on.

Have a great Caturday, Neighbors!

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 9/27 Clare AMPS 412

Mornin' All....

Ms. Clarebeart....why don't you be good for daddybean and start coming down from that red?

I hope you have fun today Georgette!
 
Re: 9/27 Clare AMPS 412

Clare! For goodness sake, read the book. No food for a couple of hours before your morning t/f/s. Get with the program, girl! :lol:

Oh, and make sure any additional mousie appetizers are low carb!

Now get busy and slide on down.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 9/27 Clare AMPS 412

a mouse is supposed to be the perfect cat food - so maybe it will stay down. fingers crossed for you all! i'm thinking as bad as it would be to have to clean up a mouse on the front porch, i'd rather do that instead of one that's gone down and come back up! :o

punkin used to bring me birds. he'd very thoughtfully remove their heads and separate it from the body by a few inches. right in front of the front door. ohmygod_smile one of the two reasons he was turned into an indoor kitty! he was a very good hunter! the second reason was because he became anxious when he went outside - he'd become sorta wild, anxious and on guard when he came back inside after being out for a while.

have fun at your retreat!
 
Re: 9/27 Clare AMPS 412

Talk about feeding raw :lol: Get it Clare! Now come down from there and give us some lower numbers!
 
Re: 9/27 Clare AMPS 412

Maybe the mouse will bring her BGs down since it's "natural" cat food. I hope it doesn't upset her tummy. I hope you enjoy your retreat.
 
Re: 9/27 Clare AMPS 412;+3-313;+6-320;+9-298:PMPS 184;+3-68

Just got home from a wonderful day to all of your friendly messages. Thank you!

Clare's mousie breakfast stayed down and now that I'm home she's decided to come down in her BGs, too!

So it's PJ party time! Anyone want to join in?

Have a good night,

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 9/27 Clare AMPS 412;+3-313;+6-320;+9-298:PMPS 184;+3-68

Well, that's one way to break a bounce! :shock: :mrgreen: Steady does it Clare, time to hop on that surf board. Time for a little LC snack I think.

Neko used to bring in birds and the odd mouse, but alive. She liked to keep playing with them. :shock: Until she got acromegaly, then all bets were off and that was the first time I ever saw her eat a bird. I tried getting it away from her, but I valued my fingers too much. :lol: Thankfully her wild appetite has subsided. If you ever want to switch Clare to raw food, I think you'd have no problem at all.
 
Re: 9/27 Clare AMPS 412;PMPS 184;+3-68;+3.5-46;3.8-51;4.2-44

It looks like Clare's earned a reduction this evening.

Looking at the options that Julie explored with us yesterday when we thought that we'd had a BG of 42 at the vet's (that turned out to be in error), we're thinking that we'd like to go with the Plan B that has us shaving the dose rather than moving down by 0.25

We already shaved the dose today, because we thought that Clare might have a hard time digesting the mouse that she ate this morning. So far, no problems on that score.

Questions: Since the dose reduction was mainly earned on the 0.50 dose, can we count the 0.5- as our shaved reduction? Can we just keep with that?

(It's getting complicated!) Then Monday night we were going to reduce her dose anyway because we'll be gone for the Tuesday AM cycle. To be safe, should we go down to 0.25 or 0.25+ on Monday night?

Thanks -- sorry it's gotten so messy from a protocol point of view! :roll:

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 9/27 Clare AMPS 412;PMPS 184;3.5-46;4.7-64;5.25-76 Dos

Hi Georgette

Just reading back a few days to see the discussions. I would hold the -0.5u for now as the 46 might have been due to the 0.5u depot. She came up pretty easy. I've found that often when they clear a bounce, they can really zoom down but then you might see higher numbers for a while. So I'd shoot the same dose you shot tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top