9/27 Bubbas AMPS 90, +7 252 PMPS 329, +3 275

Bubbas and Katrina

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-26-bubbas-amps-316-pmps-386.281968/ AMPS 90


I don’t think blood sugar got that low on its own. I looked at his food bowl this morning and he barely ate any dinner last night or threw out the night! So I think the barely any food made it low. I only gave him 1.75ish just to be safe and I’m going to give him the food that he really likes (I only keep it around because he’s very hit or miss, one day, he will like his blue wilderness chicken pate, then the next he won’t touch it unless I have Friskies or fancy feast on it) but I try to mainly give him the blue wilderness
 
Last edited:
Were you able to get another test today? When you shoot your lowest yet, and don't know if he was on his way up or down at that time, you need another test at +1. 90 is at the very edge of how low you can shoot when following SLGS. Next time you see a low number, do not feed, wait 15-20 minutes and test again. That'll tell you if he's on his way up (safer to shoot) or going down. Which is not safe to shoot if you will not be around to test during the day, especially at a preshot of 90.
 
Were you able to get another test today? When you shoot your lowest yet, and don't know if he was on his way up or down at that time, you need another test at +1. 90 is at the very edge of how low you can shoot when following SLGS. Next time you see a low number, do not feed, wait 15-20 minutes and test again. That'll tell you if he's on his way up (safer to shoot) or going down. Which is not safe to shoot if you will not be around to test during the day, especially at a preshot of 90.
No I didn’t test him again. I tested him, fed him than about 30 mins later I gave him food, a food that I keep that I know is a bit higher in carbs. I’m about to be on lunch so I’m going to go home and test him because now I am very worried
 
Back
Top