9/27 Blackie pmps 55 +1 71 +2 85 +3 84 +4 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning, LL
I am back at tbp, but hopefully it won't be too bad. It looks like Blackie's bounce is finally clearing.

WCR: Blackie is feeling fine. He ate breffis #1 & #2 and then went outside to drink from the outside water bowl. I've been giving him small pieces of turkey when he gets his fluids and he loves it. Last night he was still a love bug - even spreading the love to the drooler. I caught him cleaning Mandy's face. :-D Very cute!

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25992
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie amps 320 +3 265 +6 142 +8.25 73 +8.75 61 +10 44

Looks like Blackie cleared the bounce. :mrgreen: DH tested when he got home for lunch and again before he went back to work, but with that 61, I didn't think we could wait until pmps. So I left work early and got that 44. I'll check again in half hour.
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie +8.25 73 +8.75 61 +10 44 +10.5 46 +11 41 Feed?

I know I'm not supposed to feed this late in the cycle, but should I feed to keep him out of the 30's?
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie +8.25 73 +8.75 61 +10 44 +10.5 46 +11 41 Feed?

Jojo always said "feed the 40's" so that's what I do. See what a couple tsp of LC does for him.
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie +10 44 +10.5 46 +11 41 +11.25 44

I don't think I've heard the "feed the 40's" before. I only gave him a tiny piece of turkey at +11 and he was at 44 at +11.25. After I read your posts, I gave 1 Tb of LC. I'll keep checking.
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie +10 44 +10.5 46 +11 41 +11.25 44

How about if we get Blackie out of the 40s 'cause you're not going to be able to shoot with numbers in this range.
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie +10 44 +10.5 46 +11 41 +11.25 44 +12 46

I'm holding off on the shot for now. If fed another Tb of LC at +12. The last time I shot a number this low was in May and Blackie was on a lower dose then.
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie +10 44 +10.5 46 +11 41 +11.25 44 +12 46

no problem, I don't believe in shooting 40's (well, a few people can get away with it in their very late nadir cats, but they are the exception). Keep checking.
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie +12 46 +12.5 49 +13 56 Shoot??

what is your availability to monitor? Even though I usually love to yell shoooooot, I honestly don't know that I would shoot full dose this time, considering how much you fed to get him here. What dose would make you comfortable?
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie +12 46 +12.5 49 +13 56 pmps 55

I shot a BCS dose of 3 units. I'll get a +1 and we'll see where we are. Tomorrow if Blackie is over 200 at +11, I'll give fluids then instead of +1. Thanks for the help. :-D
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie +12 46 +12.5 49 +13 56 pmps 55

Great job Ele!! I've been sitting here holding my breath on this one. Really super..hope he comes up some.
 
Re: 9/27 Blackie pmps 55 +1 71 +2 85 +3 84

I'm a little worried that Blackie didn't come up any higher. I fed some 8% at +2 and some 8% plus a little 11% at +3. I'm thinking I need to check again at +4. What do you think?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top