9/27/18 Taco 9/27 pmps 247 55@+9/71@+10.5 bounce breaking, shoot or not?

Tonight is the sixth cycle after that 39 a couple nights ago. Hopefully the bounce will break.
 
I lost power for Tacos showdown :( Clearly on my own, need help with what to do now, Please? Cant put anymore numbers in title, it's too long.
 
So you're approaching amps, last test was @+10.5 and was 81.
And the last food was at +9.5, and was MC 13%

What time are you on now?
Do you have supplies?

He has broken the bounce and returned to green, this is good.
 
So you're approaching amps, last test was @+10.5 and was 81.
And the last food was at +9.5, and was MC 13%

What time are you on now?
Do you have supplies?

He has broken the bounce and returned to green, this is good.
Im EST , its 8:45AM, Tacos shot times are 10A & 10P Yes, I have supplies, he seems to be rising, I dont know yet if I should shoot his full 2U dose, or wait till AMPS.
 
if I should shoot his full 2U dose, or wait till AMPS
He hasn't earned a reduction on this dose so as long as you are able to monitor, have supplies, and he is doesn't drop below 50 at/or before amps yes, if this were me I would be shooting the full dose.
Lev is not going to onset until somewhere around +4/+5 so you have time to get food onto him. With Lev you are going to find that his nadirs will be somewhat later than what you will see on the ss of kitties that are on Lantus.

Don't feed him anything more, perhaps check at +11.5, see where he is at and then that will give us some idea if he is still holding flat (it looks like he is surfing at the mo), and it will give you some time to weigh up your options so you can keep to your schedule.

I posted this thread on someone else's thread, I found it very helpful when I was learning to shoot low.
Take a look at post #6 on the thread.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...combining-merging-protocols-good-idea.111088/
 
Bit of housekeeping, could you remove the 911 please, I've got eyes on you now, it's better to remove it then if you should need it later it will raise a flag with others.
~Thanks.
A tip,
When you can't get all the numbers to fit in the thread title, delete some leaving the most pertinent so for this occaision.
I might have gone with Taco 9/27 pmps 247 55@+9/71@+10.5 bounce breaking, shoot or not?
and use the ? prefix
Does that make sense? it sort of highlights the problem and question you have.
 
He hasn't earned a reduction on this dose so as long as you are able to monitor, have supplies, and he is doesn't drop below 50 at/or before amps yes, if this were me I would be shooting the full dose.
Lev is not going to onset until somewhere around +4/+5 so you have time to get food onto him. With Lev you are going to find that his nadirs will be somewhat later than what you will see on the ss of kitties that are on Lantus.

Don't feed him anything more, perhaps check at +11.5, see where he is at and then that will give us some idea if he is still holding flat (it looks like he is surfing at the mo), and it will give you some time to weigh up your options so you can keep to your schedule.

I posted this thread on someone else's thread, I found it very helpful when I was learning to shoot low.
Take a look at post #6 on the thread.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...combining-merging-protocols-good-idea.111088/
Thank you for that info :) he's at 84 @ +11. I think he would have earned a reduction were it not for that teaspoon of 13 carb, but, will stay with 2 for today.
 
Bit of housekeeping, could you remove the 911 please, I've got eyes on you now, it's better to remove it then if you should need it later it will raise a flag with others.
~Thanks.
A tip,
When you can't get all the numbers to fit in the thread title, delete some leaving the most pertinent so for this occaision.
I might have gone with Taco 9/27 pmps 247 55@+9/71@+10.5 bounce breaking, shoot or not?
and use the ? prefix
Does that make sense? it sort of highlights the problem and question you have.
Does that look better now? :)
 
Thank you for that info :) he's at 84 @ +11. I think he would have earned a reduction were it not for that teaspoon of 13 carb, but, will stay with 2 for today.
possible, if he really wanted it he would 1 tsp of 13% would probably not have stopped him.
When you got that 55 he was basically flat, and the teaspoon bumped him back up and he has stayed up.
If you had given him 20%+ then that would have made it less clear how to procede. Next time if you are after nadir and he is flat, but sailing a little too close to the wind, you could try a couple of teaspoons of LC instead.

When are you next going to test?
Does that look better now? :)
yes:bighug: thanks
 
Bit of housekeeping, could you remove the 911 please, I've got eyes on you now, it's better to remove it then if you should need it later it will raise a flag with others.
~Thanks.
A tip,
When you can't get all the numbers to fit in the thread title, delete some leaving the most pertinent so for this occaision.
I might have gone with Taco 9/27 pmps 247 55@+9/71@+10.5 bounce breaking, shoot or not?
and use the ? prefix
Does that make sense? it sort of highlights the problem and question you have.
Thank you so much, you were a great help, and I didn't panic as much this time, I didn't have a choice, I couldn't ask for help at the time I REALLY needed it as I lost internet,:)
 
Don't bother getting a +11.5, give your boy and yourself a break, till amps.

Start a new condo, and tag me, I will be watching for you.
 
possible, if he really wanted it he would 1 tsp of 13% would probably not have stopped him.
When you got that 55 he was basically flat, and the teaspoon bumped him back up and he has stayed up.
If you had given him 20%+ then that would have made it less clear how to procede. Next time if you are after nadir and he is flat, but sailing a little too close to the wind, you could try a couple of teaspoons of LC instead.

When are you next going to test?

yes:bighug: thanks
Next test @+11.5 . 5 more minutes
 
Thank you so much, you were a great help, and I didn't panic as much this time, I didn't have a choice, I couldn't ask for help at the time I REALLY needed it as I lost internet,:)
You did great, I still remember the first time we went to green I was a nervous wreck, but before long I was craving those lovely green numbers.
Scary, loosing connection just at that point, but you caught the low, looks like Wendy was right on the button with the bounce breaking.
 
Next test @+11.5 . 5 more minutes
Why don't you wait till Amps, your +11 showed he was flat. Give his little ears a break, I know he's a darling and doesn't mind, but I don't think it's necessary, and if it turns out he has a busy morning why not save him at least one poke:bighug:
 
You did great, I still remember the first time we went to green I was a nervous wreck, but before long I was craving those lovely green numbers.
Scary, loosing connection just at that point, but you caught the low, looks like Wendy was right on the button with the bounce breaking.
I was right on the button that he would play shannanigans , for some reason , I felt it . His nadir has always been so late, but it seems like he's changing that, is that what it looks like to you? And I think he's finally healing from his dental, I think , he's going to give me a few more heart attacks ;)
 
Why don't you wait till Amps, your +11 showed he was flat. Give his little ears a break, I know he's a darling and doesn't mind, but I don't think it's necessary, and if it turns out he has a busy morning why not save him at least one poke:bighug:
Started new thread, Thank you again :)
 
I was right on the button that he would play shannanigans , for some reason , I felt it . His nadir has always been so late, but it seems like he's changing that, is that what it looks like to you? And I think he's finally healing from his dental, I think , he's going to give me a few more heart attacks ;)
Nadirs can move, eg George mostly nadired at around +5+6 (lantus), but he nadired as early as +2 and as late as +13.
Until he get's a bit better regulated it may be hard to see patterns.
At the moment Nelli has nadired as early as +2 and as late as amps, though with some of the food choices it's hard to say what exactly is happening.
This evening at onset (+4) he was significantly lower than pmps, ding dong, bounce breaking. he dropped nadired at +9 and came back up and flat, that's not too far from what we would expect a lev cycle to look like, and as he gets better regulated you should hopefully see that curve flatten right out.
With George he initially bounced hard from greens, then the bounces got smaller and didn't last as long then one day it was like we flicked a switch and he became Mr flat.
 
Back
Top