9/26 Yoyo AMPS 236,+2.5 139,+3.25 102,+4.5 109,PMPS 115,+1 120,+2 75,+3 58,+4 74,

Debra, I'm wishing you all kinds of luck with the new dose. I feel silly when I get disappointed with slightly higher numbers. I gain a little strength when I see how well others handle rises. I'm still astonished at the rollercoaster of emotion BG numbers can cause. My brain understands but my emotion lags behind!

It feels like I'm being graded with every single check! Does that feeling go away?
Use your juice well Yoyo, and have a great day:cat:
 
Debra, I'm wishing you all kinds of luck with the new dose. I feel silly when I get disappointed with slightly higher numbers. I gain a little strength when I see how well others handle rises. I'm still astonished at the rollercoaster of emotion BG numbers can cause. My brain understands but my emotion lags behind!

It feels like I'm being graded with every single check! Does that feeling go away?
Use your juice well Yoyo, and have a great day:cat:
I too get disappointed with the higher numbers, I used to take it personally but I know it's not Yoyo's fault or mine, it's just his body reacting to the situation.
It is frustrating, and now I get more stressed with the lower numbers out of FEAR.
Yesterday was a hard day to get his numbers to rise and that is why I reduced his dose. I didn't reduce a lot, so I'll see what happens now.
I believe your surgery is tomorrow and I pray that all goes well.
You are handling everything like a pro....be proud of yourself :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
@Debra and Yoyo @Tina Marie and Jan

I think in time the disappointment, frustration, being scared get better or go away. At least for me it has for the most part. You are both fairly new. It also depends on your situation and anything else in your life.

With my first kitty, I was scared stuff because I worked and he was a champion diver.

Ollie here in beginning (I didn't work at this time) I was afraid of DKA because insulin didn't seems to do anything for her. And she was just not well overall. Then we found out about the acro and abdominal mass. My whole perspective changed and it wasn't about only glucose numbers.

You are both doing well in the short time you have been here. You will gain confidence. You know what to do. You will learn what works for you. I found out Ollie is carb sensitive. 6% food will usually bring her up fast.

I get more scared when numbers go up it means something is wrong with Olive..... Is it p'titis, acro spurt, abd mass, constipation. Just recently it was the black mucous diarrhea which she never had. So now add anal glands into the mix.

You will learn. The feelings will lessen. Patience is required.
 
@Debra and Yoyo @Tina Marie and Jan

I think in time the disappointment, frustration, being scared get better or go away. At least for me it has for the most part. You are both fairly new. It also depends on your situation and anything else in your life.

With my first kitty, I was scared stuff because I worked and he was a champion diver.

Ollie here in beginning (I didn't work at this time) I was afraid of DKA because insulin didn't seems to do anything for her. And she was just not well overall. Then we found out about the acro and abdominal mass. My whole perspective changed and it wasn't about only glucose numbers.

You are both doing well in the short time you have been here. You will gain confidence. You know what to do. You will learn what works for you. I found out Ollie is carb sensitive. 6% food will usually bring her up fast.

I get more scared when numbers go up it means something is wrong with Olive..... Is it p'titis, acro spurt, abd mass, constipation. Just recently it was the black mucous diarrhea which she never had. So now add anal glands into the mix.

You will learn. The feelings will lessen. Patience is required.
Thank you for the wise words. It is so kind of you to take the time to write to us, greatly appreciated:bighug:
 
Yoyo cleared that bounce pretty well today. Nice blues.

Try not to stress over every number. Paula shared a lot of wisdom here today...patience is the key...not to panic is the second part... we're all in this for the long haul...so it's the trends...not the instant number that we're looking for. Yoyo overall looks good...just needs a little adjustment now and then to keep him on track. :)
 
I agree with Paula’s post. I already know that, as much as low numbers scare you, you have gotten used to those addictive greens :D

Youbare doing great with him! You’ve handled the lower numbers really well :):bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top