Albert & Xander
Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post
I'm unsure of what to do. Its now cycle 6 of the second increased dose, and we have only seen two barely green nadirs (99 and 95). Should I wait a few more cycles or go ahead with another increase? I'm also wondering if I should test out a new vial to eliminate that as a possible issue, although unlikely.
This loss of regulation is pretty disheartening. He's always struggled with high preshots, but never this high and with no normal nadirs. He's historically been so incredibly predictable and I'm struggling to understand what changed, as there really isn't any other indication of something being wrong other than one rare vomit a few days ago that didn't seem to affect his appetite or behavior at all. He's eating well and acting just as social and friendly.
The predominant glucose pattern now seems to be super high preshots, a huge drop down by +2/+3 and then a corresponding spike back up, continuously repeated.
I'm unsure of what to do. Its now cycle 6 of the second increased dose, and we have only seen two barely green nadirs (99 and 95). Should I wait a few more cycles or go ahead with another increase? I'm also wondering if I should test out a new vial to eliminate that as a possible issue, although unlikely.
This loss of regulation is pretty disheartening. He's always struggled with high preshots, but never this high and with no normal nadirs. He's historically been so incredibly predictable and I'm struggling to understand what changed, as there really isn't any other indication of something being wrong other than one rare vomit a few days ago that didn't seem to affect his appetite or behavior at all. He's eating well and acting just as social and friendly.
The predominant glucose pattern now seems to be super high preshots, a huge drop down by +2/+3 and then a corresponding spike back up, continuously repeated.