Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14)
Member Since 2011
Hi all!
So we've been doing good on the "new" dose discussed last time, then the night of the "D-Day" for the dose, my grandfather was put in hospice. He passed away today. Needless to say, the days between the "dose d-day" and now have been hectic, and I wasn't able to stay as rigid with Sushi's schedule. Yesterday was particularly rough. I either needed to be at work or the hopsital, as the doctors were giving my grandfather 30 minutes to live. He was literally on his deathbead, and I was stuck at home trying to pull Sushi out of low #s. I didn't feel like I could leave because his numbers were so low. I don't ever want to be in that sort of situation again. Was there anything I could have done to allow me to leave Sushi so I could be where I needed to be?
I skipped last night's dose to allow us to get back on schedule, to allow me to stay at the hospital a bit longer, and to prevent me having to deal with more low numbers at this time. That plus bouncing brought his AMPS up to 578
, but it didn't take him long to come down to a nice 171 for our PMPS.
After dipping to 35, I've decided to lower his dose from 2.25u to 2. Here's a recap:
+3.5 39
+4 35
+4.25 41
+4.5 43
+5 41
+5.25 50
+5.5 42
+6 54
+6.25 53
+6.5 50
+6.75 56
+7 56
+7.25 54
+7.5 59
+8.5 61
+10.25 87
So we've been doing good on the "new" dose discussed last time, then the night of the "D-Day" for the dose, my grandfather was put in hospice. He passed away today. Needless to say, the days between the "dose d-day" and now have been hectic, and I wasn't able to stay as rigid with Sushi's schedule. Yesterday was particularly rough. I either needed to be at work or the hopsital, as the doctors were giving my grandfather 30 minutes to live. He was literally on his deathbead, and I was stuck at home trying to pull Sushi out of low #s. I didn't feel like I could leave because his numbers were so low. I don't ever want to be in that sort of situation again. Was there anything I could have done to allow me to leave Sushi so I could be where I needed to be?
I skipped last night's dose to allow us to get back on schedule, to allow me to stay at the hospital a bit longer, and to prevent me having to deal with more low numbers at this time. That plus bouncing brought his AMPS up to 578
After dipping to 35, I've decided to lower his dose from 2.25u to 2. Here's a recap:
+3.5 39
+4 35
+4.25 41
+4.5 43
+5 41
+5.25 50
+5.5 42
+6 54
+6.25 53
+6.5 50
+6.75 56
+7 56
+7.25 54
+7.5 59
+8.5 61
+10.25 87