9/26 Stu PMPS 132, +4 139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=260624#p260624

Good Sunday Morning, Everyone,

Stu didn't eat anything again last night (he ate most of his bedtime food, however). He's still moping around. Not much interest in going outside. But he did eat some normal Wellness 4% breakfast, has contributed to the lb, and has had 2 servings of 8% Merricks Grammy's Pot Pie as 2nd and 3rd installments of breakfast. I hope he snaps out of this depression before Tuesday! I don't think he's sick: all of his tests have come back negative for infection. But he sure looks sad.
If he is accepted for the treatment on Tuesday, I think I will lower his insulin dose to a skinny 0.5. And I will recommend to the Hypurrcat people that they give him 8% food in the morning. Even if his AMPS is high, he will probably dive and the 8% might hold him back a bit. Worry, worry, worry!

I am way behind in preparations for our departure tomorrow, so I'll have to hold off on condo visits for a few hours. Hope everyone has a good day and I'll be back later.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75

Stu - don't be sad buddy - it's really OK. We will come and see you everyday - whether by moonbeams or the spiffy new roadster than Binks and i and the others have found. It's really cool, and I think you will like it. We figure we can sneak you out and take you for rides... Wanna get together today? we could work on recipes, play cards, and pig out on those really good snack that you have. What'd'ya say? Later, I hope ~~ Mannie

Hi Ella - good luck with the trip prep - Hope it goes well. Such a hassle sometimes to get ready for a week away from home. Hope Stu is better too - wonder why he is sad? do you think he has picked up on trip vibes or hypurrcat vibes? Come on Stu - it will be OK. maybe it's just the transition to fall...

Nice numbers today though!
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71

awwwwwwww (((((((((stu))))))))))))
Dont be so sad, buddy! I know your going to miss everyone...and everyone will miss you TERRIBLY. But you will feel so much better when this is all said and done. Really!

I think I know exactly what he needs...a sending off party! :mrgreen: Whatcha think? It has to be tonight doesnt it?!?! :shock: Whose gonna host? nailbite_smile I bet these kitties can put together a party REAL fast. It will be the "see ya real soon, Stu" party.

(((((((((Ella))))))))) I heard thru the grapevine you have an appt next week. I will send lots of vines that stu completely qualifies and for a successful tx. You are doing great things for him. I hope you dont worry tooooooo much. Enjoy your time in NYC some, k?
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Hi again, A party!! Hey Carolyn, that should perk him up (but it would need a lot of perking-up today). I honestly don't know what we should do. Is he sick? I don't think so. I think he is depressed. He is very smart and understands our conversations. Also, he has seen us packing stuff all day and knows we are going somewhere. I've tried explaining everything to him, how much better he's going to feel, etc. etc., but it hasn't helped. Tonight I'm going to give him some 11% Fancy Feast Chicken Florentine (which he loves and hardly ever gets). If that doesn't perk him up (and it will certainly raise his bg!), then I'm at my wit's end.

Sorry to be absent today from visiting condos and hope everything is OK with everyone. Thank you all for your support and please do continue to keep fingers and paws crossed that Stu will be able to get the I-131. And a few feel-better vines wouldn't hurt, either! We love you all and will keep in touch from NYC for the next 10 days or so. We haven't been back there since early May, so I hope our little "pad" is OK and that no bedbugs have moved in during our absence (apparently a huge problem in NYC now!)

I'll check in again later, if I can.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Maybe you need to show Stu you're packing for HIM, too. Geez, it's not like you ever leave him!
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Ella, we love you and Stu too. :smile: Hoping that Stu is just sensing that something is up, and will feel happier tomorrow. That yummy supper should have cheered him up a little.
I am soooo keeping fingers and toes crossed that Stu can get the treatment. :smile:
Have a safe trip, Ella :smile:
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Stu! Did I hear about a party? And its just for you too! How cool is that?? You're going to NYC with your beans tomorrow and that's cool too. I bet those new beans you're going to meet will be really nice and you'll be back in your yard in no time. See you soon - I'm bringing some catnip flowers to the party - they smell yummy!. Love, Blackie
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

STU!!! DUDE!!! you get FF chicken Florentine! I LOVE that stuff - it's on my can have when I'm low list - I hardly ever get it either! Don't leave a crumb OK? And you travel safe buddy! We will come see you every day. ~~ Mannie -- and on my way for your send off party - spread the word all you kitties!

oh YES ! A send-off party for Stu - that's the ticket, that should cheer him up. YAY!

When do you leave Ella? tomorrow? I know you've said, but my brain has caught up with my tired bod,and I just can't remember... I agree with Sienne - you had better let Stu help with his packing... :-D Travel safe. We are all hoping for good news for Stu - Mannie has his day pack all ready to go so he can come and visit. We all will be thinking of you!
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

I bet Stu is picking up on the vines and doesn't really know what is going on. It could be the weather that is getting him down....whatever it is, I hope he snaps out of it and gets back to the Stu we all know!

I know you are getting nervous, Ella, tomorrow is the big day! Spot and I are sending safe travel vines and loads of luck your way!

Hey, Stu, don't be depressed man, things will get better, take my word for it. We are all behind you and wish you nothing but the best! It's so cool that Mannie and Binks found a car for everyone to come and visit you!! And a party...tonight....I just found out about it!!! Got to run so I can get my furry tushie over there!!! Cya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!......Spot
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Stu knows something is up and that you are worried. They are so keyed to us that you can't hide your emotions from them.
STu, a Send Off Party! That should perk you up. Don't worry, your beans are taking good care of you. It seems scary, but we'll com to visit.Look for us under the birdfeeders. See you tonight! Cheer Up! It's a party! For You! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Stu hey there lets get to feeling better OK I hear you are kinda depressed today cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

Ella I know you have got to have so much on your mind right now with this week upcoming I am sure Stu will do great (((((((HUGS)))))
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Thanks guys! Stu actually got up out of his basket. I think he got word of the party!! I've been working all day on labeling his food, writing instructions (they said to make them as detailed as I like, but I don't want them so detailed that no one will read them!), packing. We leave for NYC tomorrow morning. Will spend tomorrow night in our little apartment. Then will drive up to Bedford Hills on Tuesday morning. Stu's appointment with Dr. Peterson is for noon on Tuesday. If, after his examination, he is given the go-ahead to get the I-131 treatment, he will get it that afternoon and begin his quarantine.

Stu will enjoy seeing his friends if he gets to stay at Hypurrcat. If not, he will enjoy seeing them anyway! Party on!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Ella

Thinking of you all as you make this big important trip. HOpe Stu feels better...have a safe trip...you're in our prayers!
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Keep in mind that vet techs and nurses are used to charting. print out something like your SS and ask them to fill in the numbers when they get BG readings. That way you'll know when they're testing and what the results are. They acn also note the % carb food they give.
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

hey, stu...her's your special vines...it's a clematis called "jackmanii" but we're renaming it "Stu get's I"

binks
 

Attachments

  • stu's vines.jpg
    stu's vines.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 1,560
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

sending continued vines for Stu to be able to get his treatment.
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Beautiful vines! Thanks, Binks.
Sienne, I have already printed out Stu's SS with spaces for the Hypurrcat techs to fill in. Good idea about the carb % too. I'll add that.

Off now to finish packing. I'll post tomorrow, late afternoon or evening, after we get to NY. (Have to go up to the roof to post since we don't have wi-fi in our apartment. The building has wi-fi in the "party" room on the roof.)

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

Apparently this party is in some super secret location! Duchess just bounced up from her nap and ran out. I tried asking her what? where? She just waved her polydactyl paw at me and she was gone.

Hmmmmm....

Hope they all get stu back in time for the drive tomorrow!

try and get a good nights sleep ella.
 
Re: 9/26 Stu AMPS 138, +2.5 99, +4 75, +6 71, +10 122, PMPS 132

A party! What party? With that Tori flew out of the door like a speeding bullet. She wouldn't miss Stu's send off for the world.

I hope everything goes well. Sounds like you're doing a remarkable job getting everything organized for the trip. You're in m thoughts and prayers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top