Re: 9/26 Sarge AMPS 343, PMPS 306
hahahaha loved your last post from yesterday! so you have little poops drawn on your calendar. When you do those great "let's bond!" activities and you have to share a little known factoid about yourself, that's a good one! ;-) oughta stop the conversation cold! :lol:
your other kitters sound wonderful!
you can change your user name if you want. I'd registered as julie1220 and eventually someone told me i could change it and use the format most everyone else uses. Then i became "julie & punkin". Sounded much nicer.
Here's your post from
yesterday. We link them in the new day's "condo" (think where a cat lives) so that people can go back to see what happened before today, what other advice was given, any backstory, etc., if they need to.
Good to know that remission is your goal. It isn't for everyone, but if you can tell yourself it might be intense short-term but there's a huge long-term pay-off, it helps. Sarge isn't quite 5 months into his diagnosis, and he looks decent, so a little bit of work might be able to get him diet-controlled. We don't know who will or won't, but there are no obvious red flags that would say he might not be able to. I'd leave him on the f1.0 for a total of 6 cycles and try to get at least one mid-cycle test in addition to the preshots, so we can hopefully see how low this dose is taking him. Then re-evaluate after the 6 cycles and we can help you figure out if you should increase or hold the dose longer. if he goes below 50, then he gets a dose decrease.
If it's easy for you, it would be great if you could add a couple of things into your signature line - what glucometer you use, diagnosis date, any health concerns, what food he mostly eats.
it's a wonderful community here. people are generous and kind. you can't get any better than that. plus they all get the "putting poop on the calendar" thing! :lol: :lol: