9/26 River AMPS482 +2:428 +4:373 +6:396 and so on

Status
Not open for further replies.
** dosecrease threat alert ** dosecrease threat alert **
In case you missed it, River, your bean said:
if I don't see better numbers I'm going to put him back at 3 units.

A lot of kitties here seem to read their condos and react to a dosecrease threat, so I'm just making sure he doesn't miss it.
I am sorry you feel maybe a little bit frustrated with his high numbers especially he did really good a while ago.
I think it's just him being a cat, and it's not because you are missing something, Lara.
You are doing so great.

Looking at a bigger picture, I'm sure River has improved significantly compared to a couple of months ago.
It's hard not to forget about an overall long term improvements, isn't it!
 
Mariko, thank you, I am hoping he sees this.
Donaleen, I see you had a fun outing yesterday. 65 is a great number.
 
Hi Lara,
Haven't been around much lately. But I did just take a peek at River's spreadsheet for today's numbers. Looks to me that the bounce from Tuesday's night dive is clearing (finally ;-) ) this cycle. So yeah, might be around later tonight if you can use some company :smile:

I also wanted to mention that when I saw your subject line last night, I had "Everyday People" stuck in my head for the rest of the evening.

....and so on, and so on and scobby-dooby-doobie...

Thanks. ;-)
 
Carl, you're too kind! And too knowledgeable about music for your own good :cool:
But that's okay, because Everybody is a Star.

We'll see if it's going to be a late Friday...I'm just so glad he came down.
Time is definitely elastic, and that bounce felt like it took forever.
 
But that's okay, because Everybody is a Star.

lol, I would be remiss if I didn't drop "the other A-side" on you then...
thank you falettinme be mice elf agin

Funny all the "junk" our minds store, isn't it? I can remember lyrics from the 60s, and have a great memory for numbers. But ask me where a copy of this year's tax return might be "filed" and I have no clue. :lol:
 
Did anyone ever mention anything about a flat yellow cycle?

For many of our kitties (not all because ECID does apply), those flat yellow cycles are a "heads up" that some activity is on the horizon. I'll be curious to see if this is the case for River.

If his numbers don't look better after tonight's cycle, I'd be thinking about a dose increase tomorrow.
 
ah yes, the flat yellow cycle. it looks like river might be clearing the bounce, too.

fwiw, while high numbers aren't good, cats do seem to be able to tolerate them. punkin was diabetic (with acromegaly) for 2.5 years and he had lots of high numbers. i followed the protocol, but we aren't in charge of everything, as you know. so you just do the best you can. someone knowledgeable once told me that high numbers from a bounce (which are caused by the liver's stored sugars and counter-regulatory hormones) aren't a damaging as untreated high blood sugar.

loved your profile! you have a big heart and a full life. what a sweet bunch of kitters. perhaps it's like the old stories of hobos - your house has been marked and they know there is a Bean there who will help them. :-D
 
hmmm... +5 ~ 338? Apparently River hasn't read the manual? Drat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top