9/26 Missy AMPS 246, +4 300, +7 278, PMPS 199, +5 90

Priya&Missy

Member Since 2019
Increased dose from 0.5 to 0.75 last night and getting high numbers. Hopefully it’s temporary and we see some greens soon..

Past couple of days have been awful. Last night I had to syringe feed Missy and today I probably will have to again. She’s taking a few bites of food and then refusing the rest. I’ve tried three different foods, she got an appetite stimulant yesterday, and she’s already on anti nausea meds everyday.

I’m wondering if she has an infection, needs better pain meds, or is having dental issues :( Left a message with the vet.
 
I'm sorry to hear she's not eating well. I hope that improves soon. It's always a waiting game with dose changes...waiting on the depot...waiting to see if there will be any impact at all...

Hope you have a good evening Priya!
 
PMPS was at 199 and she’s eating some fancy feast! Hope it keeps up! Vet still hasn’t called me back
 
It's low enough.....I don't remember the exact carb percentage, but when China was sick, it's what I used on her and it didn't spike her glucose.

10% is the higher limit of what we suggest feeding but it's still OK....and it's better than the cat not eating at all!

It's a prescription only food....You can buy it online and at some stores, but you need a script
 
Back
Top