9/26 Mačka AMPS 363, +4 330, food reco and increase tomorrow?

Penelope and Mačka

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...se-tomorrow-or-hold-dose.219531/#post-2446677

Hello, hello!

Macka is not doing too bad. He is tired though, of the high numbers I guess.
His appetite is not the best, but his poops are beautiful! Interest for raw meat has strongly decreased. I am looking for a LC food that resembles Recovery, because that's what he craves now. Any ideas?

Macka was having nicer curves last week, but not anymore. It kind of matches the Budesonide intake. Or else, could it be bouncing? We have been in flat pinks for a few days now. I try not to test too much because his ears are sore.

Should I increase to 3.75 tomorrow morning? Thanks for the input!!
Have a great autumnal day everyone :)
 
Last edited:
I think if he isn’t in better numbers by tomorrow AM, i would increase.

If he likes the freezer dried treats , try crushing one and sprinkle it over his food . It might be enough to renew his interest in the raw again. Sometimes , I have to do that with Bubba. Another thing I do when he’s off his feed, is to “ ice” the raw food with a tsp or so of all meat baby food. That always does it for him. I would try those two things before I put him back on commercial food especially since his poops are good. That’s a great indicator that the raw agrees with him.
 
Back
Top