Re: 9/26 Josie AMPS 272 +7 178 PMPS 156 AT (Safe to shoot?!?
if you shoot you'll need to monitor until you know it is safe for you to go to bed. You won't be able to know that for sure until at least +3.
The general recommendation on FDMB is for newbies to not shoot under 200, or some say 180. On an AlphaTrak that would work out to at least 200. It's up to you what you're comfortable shooting. Those of us following the Tight Regulation Protocol shoot lower, but to shoot lower you have to be able to keep testing until you know how the cycle is going. You won't know that by +1.
If you can start getting some tests earlier in the cycle during the daytime, you might start gathering enough data to shoot lower. From the data you have now, I can't be sure that Josie won't keep dropping from here. This is a lower number than your earlier spot check today, so she might be dropping.
If you're going to stall tonight, don't feed. You want to see what her numbers are doing naturally (is she dropping or rising?). If you feed, then she will rise, but you won't know whether it is a natural rise or a food spike.