9/26 Josie AMPS 272 +7 178 PMPS 156 AT (Safe to shoot?!?!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

eccentricfuzzyme

Member Since 2011
I havent been able to test much due to lack of time and lack of money to buy more strips.
Once I run out of these last few days worth of AT strips I hope to get a human metre and strips next month.
 
Re: 9/26 Josie AMPS 272 AT

Hi guys .. nice yellow for josie this morning! Yeah, using a human meter will probably save you a good bit of money .. we used the wal marts brand relion micro .. strips were only 20.00 for 50 of them .. but on tight week's they have packs of 20 for 9.00 I think .. anyways, have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/26 Josie AMPS 272 AT

I have a thread about finding a cheap meter/strips. I live in Canada, we dont have the relion ones, and american diabetes wholesalers charges 30$ to ship to canada.
I dont have a credit card, but I am going to have to look into getting a paypal account (which i dont trust) and getting on ebay.ca
 
Re: 9/26 Josie AMPS 272 +7 178 PMPS 156 AT (Safe to shoot?!?

Anyone around to advice? This was around her pmps before when people said it was too low to shoot, but dont know if things are different now with her numbers or dose.
 
Re: 9/26 Josie AMPS 272 +7 178 PMPS 156 AT (Safe to shoot?!?

it doesn't look like you're online, and I need to go to bed. I believe the discussion in your condo before was that you can't monitor after the PM shot. I would not shoot 156 AT and go to bed, especially if you don't have many strips.
 
Re: 9/26 Josie AMPS 272 +7 178 PMPS 156 AT (Safe to shoot?!?

Not shoot at all? I will be up for another hour or so, should I feed her, wait, then shoot?
What number is the low limit of what is safe to shoot?
 
Re: 9/26 Josie AMPS 272 +7 178 PMPS 156 AT (Safe to shoot?!?

if you shoot you'll need to monitor until you know it is safe for you to go to bed. You won't be able to know that for sure until at least +3.

The general recommendation on FDMB is for newbies to not shoot under 200, or some say 180. On an AlphaTrak that would work out to at least 200. It's up to you what you're comfortable shooting. Those of us following the Tight Regulation Protocol shoot lower, but to shoot lower you have to be able to keep testing until you know how the cycle is going. You won't know that by +1.

If you can start getting some tests earlier in the cycle during the daytime, you might start gathering enough data to shoot lower. From the data you have now, I can't be sure that Josie won't keep dropping from here. This is a lower number than your earlier spot check today, so she might be dropping.

If you're going to stall tonight, don't feed. You want to see what her numbers are doing naturally (is she dropping or rising?). If you feed, then she will rise, but you won't know whether it is a natural rise or a food spike.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top