Georgette and Clare
Member Since 2014
Good Morning, Lantus Land neighbors!
Yesterday's Condo with Weird Numbers on SS
We're sending healing wishes and hugs to our neighbors who need them this morning.
Today's News:
AMPS 365
+2.5: 372
+4.5: 307
+8: 320
We had some issues yesterday with measuring Clare's BG at the vet's while checking our glucometer against theirs. I still haven't figured it out: it's on the SS.
In the meantime, Julie has advised that we reduce the dose, so we'll do that beginning this PM. I'm beginning to wonder if Clare might be better off using another type of insulin. I don't quite understand why she's continuing to bounce. Her last bounce was longer than usual and we're seeing more of the stinky pinkies and less of the yellows during her bounces.
Finding a good dose for Clare has been quite a mystery. ;-)
Have a great day, Everyone!
Yesterday's Condo with Weird Numbers on SS
We're sending healing wishes and hugs to our neighbors who need them this morning.
Today's News:
AMPS 365
+2.5: 372
+4.5: 307
+8: 320
We had some issues yesterday with measuring Clare's BG at the vet's while checking our glucometer against theirs. I still haven't figured it out: it's on the SS.
In the meantime, Julie has advised that we reduce the dose, so we'll do that beginning this PM. I'm beginning to wonder if Clare might be better off using another type of insulin. I don't quite understand why she's continuing to bounce. Her last bounce was longer than usual and we're seeing more of the stinky pinkies and less of the yellows during her bounces.
Finding a good dose for Clare has been quite a mystery. ;-)
Have a great day, Everyone!