9/26 Cinco PMPS 217 +3 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
9/25 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 261
AM+4: 251
AM+6: 208
AM+8: 238
PMPS: 245
PM+2: 252
PM+4: 233
PM+6: 220

Yesterday's Yellow Condo

Okay, who put that record on again???? Seriously? Yellow, yellow, yellow! It doesn't get a whole lot flatter than this. Pokey break this afternoon. Cinco has indicated he has had enough of me for a while. Could have something to do with the disasterous pilling episode this morning. :? I just could not get the meds into him - or rather, to stay in - no matter how far back in his throat I shot them, he worked them out! I ended up having to get a replacement Tramadol and put it in a gelcap (which wasn't necessary before). I know some of the first dissolved in his mouth, as he was drooling. :sad: He has an iron jaw and incredibly strong neck muscles, so pilling him is never fun. I am so scared of hurting him when I grab his head and try to open his mouth - that incision is right there! nailbite_smile Ugh! I was thinking of Amy and Trixie this morning as we were wrestling. Total empathy.

The pain patch comes off tomorrow, and the more I think about it, the more I'm leaning toward taking him to the regular vet and letting one of the techs there remove it and clean the leg. I remember how difficult it was for me to do it last time, and of course I didn't get the residue cleaned off very well. I hesitate only because of how upset he gets in the carrier, but it is only a ten minute drive.... I guess I should call and make sure they have an appointment available!

Cinco's appy wasn't very good for his first breakfast, and the second one required both Forti Flora and sprinkles of FD salmon, but he ate it all. He was munching on the remains of the first breakfast just now when I went to test him, so I guess it's better now.

The other kitties are doing fine. Sasha's hair is s-l-o-w-l-y growing in on her side - white. When it's all grown in I'll post a picture. Some of her belly fur is growing back, normal color, but there is still a large bare area. I'm keeping it covered still as she will lick the heck out of it, otherwise. Got a couple of new shirts the other day. She's getting quite the wardrobe! :razz:

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Elise's DM and Wendy's DM. Congrats to Bobby on going OTJ! :-D
 
Re: 9/26 Cinco AMPS 278 +3 268 +6 250

I'm thinking the mellow yellow is from the skipped shots and the surgery. I wouldn't fret about it. Thanks for thinking of us.
 
Re: 9/26 Cinco AMPS 278 +3 268 +6 250

Sorry the pilling didn't go very well this morning. I hope Cinco's appy gets better and he gets tired of the yellow floor.
 
Re: 9/26 Cinco AMPS 278 +3 268 +6 250

Oh yeah, I can so sympathize with the pilling. With Trix, I actually stand behind her, and I don't really pry her mouth open. I press the pill into the corner of her mouth, and she naturally opens it for me. However, sometimes she's really spastic and starts "chewing", and when she does that I can't get the pill in at all! She usually settles down, though, and I can toss the pill back. Would Cinco go for that approach instead? I really hate pilling...give me meds in injection form any day!! I hope his appy has picked up, and he decided he was tired of yellows....have a great evening, Tricia!
 
Re: 9/26 Cinco PMPS 217

Thanks for visiting, Carla, Elise and Amy.

I see Cinco kept coming down right through PMPS. Of course, he could have gone lower than that between +6 and PMPS, but I'll never know!

We are headed out to dinner, but should be back by +3, so no worries. Cinco ate very well - even had seconds. Sasha was the one with the crappy appy tonight, although I think she eventually polished off most of hers, too.

Amy, I don't think that would work, as he doesn't like his mouth touched. I will try it tonight, but I don't have high hopes. Anything to do with his head is tough right now, between the collar and the incision.

Oh, our friend is here. Gotta go. BBL.
 
Re: 9/26 Cinco PMPS 217

I'm blinded by the yellow light on Cinco's condo. :-D Good to see that PMPS, maybe he's got some blues in mind for tonight.

I don't envy you the pilling. I am so happy my little miss will take anything in a pill pocket.

Have fun tonight.
 
Re: 9/26 Cinco PMPS 217

Just stopping by to check on the kitties. Cinco, take your meds!!
Hope you are having a nice evening, Tricia.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Cinco buddy...take yur pills! Deh iz goin 2 make u all bettr so u can come out 2 play soon~ China

Bummer on the pills Tricia! Is there any chance the vet might give you something shootable instead? Injections are so much easier than pills!

Looking forward to seeing Sasha's new little white hairs..I bet they are cute!

Hope the next pill attempt goes down better...literally!!....LOL
 
Nice to see you, Chris, Ella and Wendy.

We had a very nice (but long) dinner and came home to blue!



We had another less than pleasant pilling session. The first one went down pretty easy, using Amy's suggestion and the popper, but the second one was tougher. I tried pill pockets, which he will eat occasionally, but this wasn't one of those occasions. :roll:

I made an appointment for tomorrow evening (5 pm) to have the patch removed. Hopefully they will be able to get all the residue cleaned off. I chickened out! ;-)

Does anyone know what causes that language under the picture? I didn't do anything differently than I have in the past. Sometimes it shows up, and sometimes it doesn't.
 

Attachments

  • blue kitty.gif
    blue kitty.gif
    1.3 KB · Views: 214
You sure so have your hands full. Hope the patch removal goes smoothly tomorrow. Glad Cinco got his appy back. Hope it sticks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top