9/26 Buddha AMPS 390 +3 231 +7 109 PMPS 333 +3 428

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
Previously ...

It's been over a week since our last post. Haven't seen green since and blue has been rare. Reds are back. A bit frustrated. I was concentrating on the gradual moving up of shot times since shooting 2 hours late on the 16th. Lost much momentum being conservative on dosing.

Day 30ish on Lantus. Have increased to 1.25u this morning, and will move on to 1.5u in just a couple three days if drastic improvement does not come our way. Wondering if we've reached the lifespan of this cartridge, but will increase dose to see if that's effective before starting a new one.

Buddha continues to have problems jumping. He can make it to the sink or counter only part of the time. Often he'll take it in steps, jumping on a stool first. Without the stool, sometimes he'll hang on the edge of the counter by his front paws and scramble up, sometimes he misses altogether and lands in a heap on the floor.
 
Re: 9/26 Buddha AMPS 390 +3 231

Donna, I can't blame you for being frustrated, those pinks and reds are disheartening! I really can't give you any dosing advice, but I would suggest that you try to post daily if you can, so others can keep an eye on what is going on and give you input. You don't need to go it alone, there is help here for the asking!

As to the age of the cartridge...I used our first pen for 40 days, but it really pooped out by day 36. Other's experience may be different, just thought it might be helpful info for you.

I see a yellow +3 number, that looks good! Keep coming down, Buddha!

Have you tried Methyl B12 for his legs? I don't have experience with it, but others here do and could advise on it.

Hang in there!
 
Re: 9/26 Buddha AMPS 390 +3 231 +7 109

My assumption has been that Buddha's jumping problems are neuropathy. I watch him walk and it seems as if he slips a little on uncarpeted surfaces too. I've looked everywhere for the methyl-B12 but I guess I'll have to order it online. I HATE paying shipping fees and will do almost anything to avoid it. I'm somewhat surprised that so few places carry it since its had such good press lately (at least on fdmb!).

How would I know if it was arthritis instead of neuropathy? Xrays?

+7 is 109. Day one of the dose increase though, so I'm just cautiously optimistic.
 
Re: 9/26 Buddha AMPS 390 +3 231 +7 109

I'm glad you increased, looks promising so far.

I think x-rays would be the only way to know for sure if it's arthritis or neuropathy. Otherwise try the various supplements and see what works.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top