9/26 & 9/27 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
9/25 PMPS 215 @+14 3.3U

9/26
AMPS 354 @ +10 3.2U
+4 207
+6 208
PMPS @ +14 222 3.3U

9/27
AMPS 350 @ +14 3.2U
+4 274
 
I increased a tiny amount for PM shots starting 9/25 to try to get AMPS down.
Only from 3.2 to 3.3 and have kept AM dose at 3.2
Nothing unusual other than spitting up his food in the morning of 9/25, one time thing, it was after he ate some beef FF which he doesn't like, he used to like it. I haven't fed him any beef flavor since, I suspect he may be allergic to it.
Hoping he gets more of a drop at +6.
 
That's right. You suspect some allergy issues. That complicates things. I was interested in that thread on Health about allergies. Marilyn is using Lantus which is usually straight forward in terms of dosing and results, but the allergies seem to be making it unpredictable.

Hope he drops too.
 
Angela, i understand his doses are 14 hours apart am to pm. But when does he eat in relation to the shot times?
Carl
 
Sorry had an urgent family matter yesterday and didn't get back.
+6 241
PMPS 252@ +14 3.3 U

Carl, Henry is on a 10/14 schedule. The reason for this is his AMPS has always been way higher than his PMPS. When he was on 12/12 schedule his AMPS numbers were far higher, above 500+ in the AM. The idea was suggested by Joanna so there would be a shorter time between the PM and AM shot to try to get his AM BG lower.
A typical feeding schedule is whole can FF right before AM shot, he usually eats half right away, then comes back to finish within the hour. Then about 11:00-11:30 am he gets another 1/2 can FF, usually eats right away. Then no more food until after his +4 at 1:00 PM. He usually gets another 1/2 can then, but sometimes he doesn't want any then. Then no more food until after his +6 at 3:00PM. Sometimes he doesn't want any food right then, hes usually hungrier after +4, but give a few Bonita tuna flakes at 3:00. Then it varies, he may want another 1/2 can around 6:30 or as late as 9:00 P.m. I don't let him eat an hour before his PMPS at 11:00 PM. Give him a 1/2 can before I go to bed, usually around 12:30- 1:00 am. Keep a 1/2 can FF is self feeder, he usually eats that around 4:00 a.m. If he doesn't eat around 4 or 4:30, hes higher in the morning. So he eats anywhere from 3 1/2 to 41/2 can (3 0z.) FF daily. Occasionally he will eat some chicken breast or tuna. No dry and no regular hugh carb treats.
 
Angela,
Thanks. You had explained the shooting schedule last time I asked, but I didn't know when he ate. I was trying to figure out when the food was influencing his cycles....now I can go back and the SS will make more sense to me!

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top