9/25 Tarragon PMPS 166 +2/198 +4/155

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

We had a long night and a long day already.

Tarragon is grumpy. I am grumpy. This lack of sleep is getting to us both. Hopefully I can get in a nap while DH watches football. Any thoughts on dosage would be appreciated. I am not thinking real clearly at the moment.

Hope you all have a great day!!
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

Wow! I guess so! That is quite the string of greens. Even his bean is looking a little green. :smile: Great to see him in the good numbers. You are definitely due a nap.
Liz
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

Wow, Tarragon is on the fast track. Yesterday morning's 45 could have been from an over full shed, but I don't think that would still apply for last night or this morning. I hope this bumps you up for expert eyes, but i think another reduction is in the wings.
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

I think so too. He has been in the 30's for each of the last 3 cycles. I reduced to 2U two cycles ago. Don't get me wrong. I am very appreciative for the great numbers. However, I could really use a good old fashioned bounce to give his poor ears a break and our sanity. He has ate sO much gravy and temptations that even he is sick of it. :lol:
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

Melissa- that sure looks like a decrease to me too - Wow, what a few days you've had. Tarragon has given new meaning to "when they fall, they fall!" On the bright side, this could be the beginning of a healthy pancreas!
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

wow, look at Tarragon go!

It's possible this is still from the shed, but with 30s two cycles in a row I think you should go ahead and reduce again. If nothing else that will help him drain the shed a little, and hopefully the reduction will stick.
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

wow! so much for my comments about the possibility of left-over shed action!

every once in awhile we see kitties race down the dosing cycle so fast that we can't keep up with them. tarragon appears to doing just that. if i were in your shoes, i see how the rest of the cycle goes. if he remains green or low 100s, i'd be tempted to skip tonight's shot in an effort to drain the shed and then shoot a reduced dose of 1.75u in the morning. i think it would let us get ahead of him. :mrgreen:

what do you think?
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

Wow!! I have been gone a few days and look what I missed! Sounds like Tarragon is definitely showing you that he wants a decrease and you must be very tired from all the activity. Hoping you can possibly miss the shot tonight so you can get a little rest.
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

Well holy moly T!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Just think.....a skipped shot, SLEEP for everyone!!! Ahhhhhhh. Plus T's ears probably deserve a rest too.

Good work Melissa and Tarragon, he's come such a long ways.

I hope you all have a good evening and rest tonight.
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

Looks like Tarragon is telling you something. I am too new to give dosing advice but iwould listen to the experts. Perhaps a skipped dose is a very good idea.

OTOH, it is nice to see his progress.

Hope you both get some rest.
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

T. is on a mission! How great to have a skipped dose and probably a reduction too! Enjoy your sleep tonight, Melissa and Tarragon!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon AMPS 137 +2/56 +3/44 +3.5/35 +4/57 +

Hi Melissa, a skipped dose sounds great and what you need to get some rest. Tarragon gets a break from ear pokes but no more Temptations and gravy though, Tarragon. Congrats and hope you get some rest.
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon PMPS 166

Thank you all for the input. Tarragon was at 166 at PMPS so we went ahead with 1.75U. I am sooooo wary of skipping a shot with him. We had agreed that we would skip if he was at 130 or below. I got a 3 hour nap in today. Tarragon went to the formal LR and slept for 5 hours on the couch. It took me awhile to find him. He only goes in there went he REALLY wants to be alone. I guess he had had enough. :lol:

DH fixed a roast with potatoes and carrots, green beans, French bread and a big glass of red wine for supper. Yum! Now I am in my jammies at 5:30 watching football and dozing. Tarragon came back in the family room and is back to his normal cuddly purry self. What a weekend!

Thoughts and prayers go out to Marj, Mike, Teddi, Gracie, Tobey and Gus. We are all thinking about you and send lots of hugs, kisses, and scritches!

Have a great night everyone!
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon PMPS 166

funny-pictures-cat-is-wearing-a-grump.jpg
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon PMPS 166

Look at those fantastic numbers for T- looks like you really deserved that dinner- sounds TASTY! Enjoy your evening! I'm so glad that T is doing so much better!!! :-D
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon PMPS 166

Great! Congrats on another reduction! I'm glad Tarragon could give you a good number so you feel comfortable shooting. Wow nice dinner too. Mr. T, a nice boring cycle would be much appreciated. Have a great evening!
Liz
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon PMPS 166

Wow...look at Tarragon go!!! I'm glad you got the mini bounce so you can breath for a minute or two. Fingers crossed he doesn't go diving tonight!!!
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon PMPS 166

Mmmmmmm what time is supper? Should Leo and I wear formal attire? :lol: :lol:

Have a good night.
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon PMPS 166

Wow Melissa,

I missed a lot over the past few days. Tarragon has really taken you for a ride...he meant business!! :mrgreen:

Well, you got your bounce... :lol: Hope you can get some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 9/25 Tarragon PMPS 166

Way to go Tarragon! :mrgreen:

Dinner sounds like it was awesome! Yummy :-D
Hope you both get some rest tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top