9/25 Simon PMPS 134 +2 199 +4 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I came back last night from being out of town since Thursday. Everything went well with my mom being here to take care of Simon and Cleo. Only one little boo boo happened. My mom kind of overfed the cats and went through the cans I left on the counter to feed Simon and Cleo. I left plenty of instructions about how much to feed, but who can resist Simon when he is crying and looking pitiful? When she ran out of the FF chicken, she opened the cans of HC food in the pantry that I keep for Simon in case numbers go low. I think he only had 2 meals of the HC. I am pleasantly surprised that his AMPS this morning are only 153 given the HC food plus skipping 3 insulin shots. Next time, I will definitely be hiding the HC food. I am keeping him at the .75 dose until I see where he goes today.

All is well here and back to normal.

Please keep Marje and her family in your thoughts and prayers today as Teddi goes through her treatments.
 
Re: 9/25 Simon AMPS 153 +4 280

Uh oh, I spoke too soon. Seems that Simon is feeling the effects of the HC food and no insulin. Hopefully, the bounce will clear quickly and he will be back to his usual numbers (although I'm not sure what his usual numbers are anymore!).
 
Re: 9/25 Simon AMPS 153 +4 280

Hi Georgia, nice AMPS considering the hc he twisted your Mom's arm to feed him! :lol: Sometimes it does take a while for the hc to catch up. You will get Simon back on track in no time. In the meantime Simon enjoyed his junk food fix.
 
Re: 9/25 Simon AMPS 153 +4 280

:lol: :lol: Simon sure knew how to work it for his grandma! And she fell for it :lol: No grandparent can resist those hungry meows and hungry eyes.

Simon, time to come back down into those blues.

Hope your time away was for fun and welcome home!!
 
Re: 9/25 Simon AMPS 153 +4 280 +6 174

I'm sure it will take a few days to get the shed recovered and back on track. I bet he just loves gramma now :lol: It would be hard for even me not to feed Simon more darnit. That feedme face is so powerful. So glad you are home and everything went well. Welcome back.
 
Re: 9/25 Simon AMPS 153 +4 280 +6 174

Heh! Sneaky Simon went all Contrabandit on Grandma!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Willie does the same thing with my sister, though I've learned to hide the HC and leave some friskies or something... he usually eats raw, so when his Aunt Amanda comes, it is like a kid at a pizza party! :lol: :lol:

Hope you guys are having a great day!
 
Re: 9/25 Simon PMPS 134

Simon must have thought it was his birthday!! Glad you're home and that all is well (except now you'll have to go out to get some more HC food for emergencies!)

Have a great evening, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top