9/25 River AMPS:412 +2:378

Status
Not open for further replies.

Picknickchick

Member Since 2013
Bounce, slide, bounce.

I think going from 382 to 65 in a day must be hard on a cat's body. I prefer it when he was bouncing less high and clearing the bounces faster, and I'd like to find out what I can do to help him get there. Changing the dose seems to be rough on him.

Have a nice fall day, everyone!
 
Thank you. They are, thankfully.

If you want some clarification on how the Tight Regulation Protocol is done, here is the link to it. It may help you to understand better, and may make you feel at ease. Of course, questions are always a plus, too. So ask away!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1581

I am constantly re-reading this to make sure that I'm doing the right thing, even after all this time. :lol: Only trying to help you.

I'm glad that you're here to help River. With the help of this board, you'll get River better. It'll just take time, and a whole lot of patience. :-D
 
Thanks, I've read it many times, and will continue to ;-) It's kind of you to check that I have seen it!
I'm not very experienced, so I also ask questions on here, as well. Thanks for your words of encouragement.

I'm glad to hear that you and yours are doing well.
 
HI Angela...Poor River...although the bouncing is normal, I'd think such big changes would be hard on him too. Hopefully he'll clear this one soon and come safely down and stay there awhile soon.

All you can do is put those patience pants on and wait it out.

Hope River feels better soon and stops all the bouncing!
cat1.gif
 
He wasn't bouncing quite so high before, or holding the bounce for very long.
The high bounces now seem like a step backwards. I'm always in favour of being patient and seeing what tomorrow holds, but I don't like the big swoops. I think they make him feel quite ill.

Love that cat going "boing". It's perfect!
 
Hi Lara! Yuck, I hate those bounces too. It was suggested to me to try spreading Papaya's food out over the first few hours after a shot to help level things out a bit - it hasn't helped too much with her because she is the trampoline queen, but it might be something you can adjust a bit with River? I can't remember what his feeding schedule is right now. Otherwise it may just be a matter for the Patience Pants! I hope River gets tired of the bounces soon and picks some nice lower numbers to hang out in.
 
Hi Amy,

He gets fed at 6:20, 7:20 and 8:20 AM (really it isn't that strict; I just make sure he has a few small brekkies).
Then I get home just before his PMPS, and he gets dinners at 6:20, 7:20 and 8:20 PM. That's as much as I can consistently do.
I'd love to be around more, but it's not possible.

I'll try not to be discouraged. I just preferred the lower curves he was getting a while back, and I want to make sure I'm not missing something.

Thanks for the helpful suggestions! I appreciate everybody's advice and experience.
 
Sometimes our kitties go along and give us nice surfs and then they start boucing again. Furball just did that. Then they go back to nice numbers again. It's all part of this crazy sugardance. It's hard for me to figure it out too. Just be patient and follow the protocol and River will adjust. I've noticed patterns with Furball on her bounces. Most of the time she bounces for two days. If you watch with River, you'll eventually learn his patterns too. The bounces are where the patience pants come in. Hang in there. You're doing great with River.
 
Carla, you always come by at the right moment and say something really nice. It props me up during my blah moments.
Thanks so much, and congrats today to Frau Furball!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top