Heather and Raja (GA)
Member Since 2009
I understand that I've probably been told before what to do in a situation like this but please also understand that this is my cat that I have had since I was 12 and I still want someone to 'hold my hand and walk me through it'
I posted on the main board last night when Raja got really low and thankfully I got the help I needed.
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=52906
So now her bg is 87, so do I shoot or wait or what? I know, by reading the stickies, that I'm supposed to shoot anything over 50 but I simply don't feel comfortable doing that. I also know that I was supposed to hold her dose at least 3 days/6 cycles but at .25 she went too low for my comfort and I lowered her dose to .01
So do I wait for her BG to rise or shoot now?
*Feeding her some tuna now to see how she how she does tonight, it's the only thing I can get her to eat on cue
I posted on the main board last night when Raja got really low and thankfully I got the help I needed.
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=52906
So now her bg is 87, so do I shoot or wait or what? I know, by reading the stickies, that I'm supposed to shoot anything over 50 but I simply don't feel comfortable doing that. I also know that I was supposed to hold her dose at least 3 days/6 cycles but at .25 she went too low for my comfort and I lowered her dose to .01
So do I wait for her BG to rise or shoot now?
*Feeding her some tuna now to see how she how she does tonight, it's the only thing I can get her to eat on cue