? 9/25 Nyrie AMPS 475, +2 442, +6 380, +8 415, PMPS 466: Dose?

mg5ds

Member Since 2022
I switched from Novolin-N yesterday. Here's the thread from yesterday for context.

Summary
She was at 3 units of Novolin. I gave her 1 unit of glargine yesterday evening and she dropped down to 29 at +6.
This morning, I gave her 0.5 units and she stayed high the whole day. What should my dose be here?
 
Last edited:
Stick with .50. The depot takes 5-7 days to build so it will take that long to see what .50 will do. Right now she’s bouncing from that very low 29. Lantus is dosed based on how low it takes a cat and not the amps or pmps. Those tests are important to bake sure the bg is high enough to shoot safely. Bounces can take as many as 6 cycles to clear.
 
Have you picked a dosing method yet?
You need to have med and high carb wet foods for your hypo kit instead of using dry food
Such as
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Beef Feast in Gravy 20% High Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Chicken Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Turkey Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken and Beef in Gravy 15% Med Carbs
and honey

Good idea to mark the cans with magic marker how many carbs

Or any ones on the food chart
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/dr-pierson-new-food-chart.174147/
 
Back
Top