Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79736
Recap: 9/24
amps 195 shot tiny drop
+2.25 91
+3.75 63
+10 78 Denamarin
pmps 108 tiny drop
+2 86
+3 56
+4 56
ambg 63 no shot
Good Morning LL!
Muffin is making this post difficult, as she's trying to help. :lol: Purring and lap sitting definitely present. cat_pet_icon
While I know this is a perfectly shootable number, I decided not to shoot this because I don't necessarily want her hanging out in the 40's, which is what I'm guessing she'd do, based on recent history. I'm thinking of just experimenting and only giving insulin if and when she needs it. I'm looking for opinions on this idea. This, of course would be tailored specifically to Muffin and in general under normal circumstances is a bad idea and not to be followed by others. If the wise ones here think it's a bad idea for Muffin, I won't do it. I realize this is not the way Lantus works. However, her needs seem to be somewhat sporatic (?) due to the pancreatitis. I may have a chance to speak to the vet today regarding adding prednisone.
Recap: 9/24
amps 195 shot tiny drop
+2.25 91
+3.75 63
+10 78 Denamarin
pmps 108 tiny drop
+2 86
+3 56
+4 56
ambg 63 no shot
Good Morning LL!
Muffin is making this post difficult, as she's trying to help. :lol: Purring and lap sitting definitely present. cat_pet_icon
While I know this is a perfectly shootable number, I decided not to shoot this because I don't necessarily want her hanging out in the 40's, which is what I'm guessing she'd do, based on recent history. I'm thinking of just experimenting and only giving insulin if and when she needs it. I'm looking for opinions on this idea. This, of course would be tailored specifically to Muffin and in general under normal circumstances is a bad idea and not to be followed by others. If the wise ones here think it's a bad idea for Muffin, I won't do it. I realize this is not the way Lantus works. However, her needs seem to be somewhat sporatic (?) due to the pancreatitis. I may have a chance to speak to the vet today regarding adding prednisone.