9/25 Kazi AMPS: 117 +2:100 +5:82 PMPS:88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda

Member Since 2010
We had an eventful night last night...I am exhausted this morning! ~O I have been slowly moving her back for some things going on this weekend- and then got home from work late. So she had her shot last night at 9:45. I was exhausted and ready for bed, but I try to make it to at least +2 because she likes to drop to her lowest around +2.5 some days. After a high PMPS from her late shot I was NOT expecting a 41!

We made it through just fine - Kazi had no symptoms of anything being up and I think she thought- she had won the kitty lottery when that plate w/gravy and a bit of HC food was set in front of her. This morning her appetite was so-so...took a bit of coaxing and some salmon dust to get her to eat it all but not really worried. I am guessing even though it was a small amount the HC and extra treats through the night helped keep her full.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25821&p=260697#p260697
 
Re: 8/27 Kazi AMPS: 117 +2:100 +5:82 PMPS:88

Had to leave at +5 and didn't get back until PMPS. Looks like she surfed in the 80s today- overall a normal day for her. The PMPS are a bit of a surpise- if she comes in green for AMPS or PMPS its usually just barely...somewhere in the mid to upper 90s. Hopefully she earns herself that dose decrease soon to 'zero'. :::anti jinx::: anti jinx::: I don't even know what to call that on my SS...0.05???

She wasn't starving for dinner again but ate 95% on her own...I came in and told her to eat the rest and she did. Not abnormal for her- she isn't as much of a piggy as I would like her to be. Hoping she is nice and normal for her +2 as I am due to head out for a friends birthday.
 
Re: 8/27 Kazi AMPS: 117 +2:100 +5:82 PMPS:88

you have measured a smaller dose than this one before, correct? I see some 0.05 on your spreadsheet, and even a skinny 0.05. Do you think you can do that tomorrow? She earned a reduction last night, but I'd like to see her stay on a tiny bit of insulin for a little longer, if she'll let us and if you can measure something less than 0.1.
 
Re: 8/27 Kazi AMPS: 117 +2:100 +5:82 PMPS:88 +2:76 +6:63

AH! 40s = reduction! Totally blanked. Glad you said this, I was just coming here to ask that actually. Her +6 is lower than any she has ever thrown me and I will not be home to monitor. I was nervous to keep at this dose- so tomorrow we slide down to the zero mark on the syringe. :-D
 
Re: 8/27 Kazi AMPS: 117 +2:100 +5:82 PMPS:88

wow, i woke up this morning and danged if it wasnt august again....i do so love the miriam calendar!! :))

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/27 Kazi AMPS: 117 +2:100 +5:82 PMPS:88

Good luck measuring your new dose! They should make better syringes for just such occasions :-D
 
Re: 8/27 Kazi AMPS: 117 +2:100 +5:82 PMPS:88

mybuddybinks said:
wow, i woke up this morning and danged if it wasnt august again....i do so love the miriam calendar!! :))

celi & binks

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Kazi is doing so well. Nice going Miriam.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top