9/25 Honey pmps 155, +5 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
Just confirming that its ok to give her 1u?

She was 36 at +2 pmps but did come up well with HC.
However, I can't be with her from +2.5 to +4 this am.

Going to reduce to 1u - ok?

previous condo

today's recap:
amps 118,
+1.5 77 (fed HC & LC),
+3 76 (fed HC & LC),
+5 112

** fed HC as I had to go out and I didn't want her to drop low like yesterday
 
Re: 9/25 Honey amps 118

She dropped from 134 to 118 in 30 mins?? Meter variation or just moving around??

So, I dropped to .75 just to be safe.
I'd like to keep at a dose for a few days so maybe this will help clear the depot a bit and we can see what she's like at pmps to go up to 1u

phew!
 
Re: 9/25 Honey amps 118, +1.5 77

With the big drop last night at +2 and one the day before, I gave her 1tsp HC (20%) & 1tsp LC at +1.5
(and as I have to go out in 20 mins)

I'll test before I go and probably leave her HC.
 
Re: 9/25 Honey amps 118, +1.5 77, +3 76, +5 112 dose advice

I'm really not sure what to do with Honey's dosing.

As some of you may know, she was happily OTJ until July when I went on vacation and had a friend look after the cats.
I left her usual Friskies Poultry Platter and Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Boost Grain-Free Kibble - which we had never tried before. I thought it would be a little easier for my friend and that if she forgot about them/late, they would still have some food. They were to get 1 cup between the 3 per day - Monster probably ate it all within 2 mins :roll:

After 2 weeks, when I get home, her bg was high 300s. And it stayed there for a few weeks while we got sorted with lantus again.
Vet visit and blood work showed nothing, apart from high bg.

We had little response on lantus - going to 1.75 and not seeing much of a lantus curve.
I wondered if the pen was bad...

Then, last week, it all kicked in - after I went away again and my DH couldn't test or give shots for 3 days.

Now we are green, green, green with some very low greens (30s) and I'm giving her HC to surf.
She's had 2 lots of HC today.

I have completely taken her off the Poultry Platter and I'm trying to stick with FF.
Could it be that the batch I had of Poultry Platter was 'bad' - higher carbs? I did buy a whole flat (24) of large cans and used them during my 2 week vacation.

With all this in mind and looking at her numbers and that I've given her HC for the last 2 days, can I get advice on tonight's dose?
(also, she's getting fed up with pokes and isn't running for her treats any more)
 
Re: 9/25 Honey amps 118, +1.5 77, +3 76, +5 112 - tonite's d

I still don't know whether to go for 1.25, 1 or .75

I don't want to lose momentum but I'm concerned about the early drops.
 
Re: 9/25 Honey amps 118, +1.5 77, +3 76, +5 112 - tonite's d

With Honey's dip into the 30's yesterday, she earned a reduction from the 1.25, so I wouldn't do that again. Theoretically, 1U would be her new dose.
 
Re: 9/25 Honey amps 118, +1.5 77, +3 76, +5 112 - tonite's d

ok - thanks Wendy.
I'll stick with that - hoping its not too busy a night :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top