9/25 Gordy AMBG 38/54 | PMPS 357, +4=298

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-22-gordy-amps-301-3-307.203562/#post-2258016

Ughhhh.

You know, last night was cycle 6 on 3.25u and I was convinced I was gonna increase this AM... But here I am doing a safety skip.

Last cycles #s: PS 262, +3=233, +7=107, +9=45/41, +10=67, +11.5=59 (this was before my shower)

I am tiredddd. I was not expected that +9... But I am happy I saw it.

My heart is so sad about Squallie's passing. Much love and hugs to @Squalliesmom .
I am glad though to read about some of the other kitties arw feeling better.
 
How I am dealing with the day.... XL coffee with an added espresso shot...

20180925_080254.jpg
 
Well look at Gordy go!

I think I would take the reduction especially since you work all day and he has never dropped into the 30's before. Remember, they can dance around the same dose a few times and what wasn't cutting in before could do it for him now. JMHO

From the TR Stickie

If your cat drops into the 30s, a full reduction of 0.25u is recommended. There are very few exceptions given for caregivers who have collected years of data and KNOW their cat's response to the combination of insulin and food backwards, forwards, and inside out.
 
Back
Top