9/25 George AMPS 186, PMPS 122

Look at these blue PSs you're getting. Interesting bounce last night. But barely a bounce, not bad at all.
What is sweet and loving? Does that mean biscuits?
iTzG4wK.gif
 
Interesting bounce last night.
I know, based on those two yellows I was definitely expecting a pink (or higher) this morning.
What is sweet and loving? Does that mean biscuits?
He was being so cute yesterday morning…wanting to be around us, seeking affection and jumping up on our laps to get pets, and definitely some biscuit making. I love when he does that :cat:
 
Such a cute video! Hope you didn't throw out that first bottle of lantus?

Sorry I wasn't around to hear why you switched already...

I kept my first vial/bottle of insulin for a year - until I drained every drop of it out...we were using a similar dose as yours so it makes me wonder if perhaps you dropped it??
 
Hope you didn't throw out that first bottle of lantus?
No I still have it, but I’m only using the new one. It may just be a coincidence or another factor, but his numbers did start coming down again once we started the new bottle.
makes me wonder if perhaps you dropped it??
I didn’t drop it, but we did have a cat sitter for about ten days, so I was wondering if she maybe left it out and it lost its potency. Of course I really don’t know, but I’m just glad he’s seeing some good numbers again :)
 
No I still have it, but I’m only using the new one. It may just be a coincidence or another factor, but his numbers did start coming down again once we started the new bottle.

I didn’t drop it, but we did have a cat sitter for about ten days, so I was wondering if she maybe left it out and it lost its potency. Of course I really don’t know, but I’m just glad he’s seeing some good numbers again :)

It can take a week or so to get back to normal after being on a reduced dosage (vacation dose)...while that's a safe thing to do if you don't have monitoring, often it can cause a setback and well, it just takes time to build up again...and it looks like his depot is full and he's on his way once again. Glad to see better numbers too.

Just as a reference, most humans who use Lantus can carry it in a purse or pocket for a full month at room temps and it'll be effective - at which time they've run out or get a new one - since they've had it out of refrigeration all that time. So for kitties since we all use it so much slower, we usually keep it in the fridge to make it last as long as possible - and unless it got extremely hot (stove top or car dashboard on a very hot day OR frozen) it's most likely still good.

I used to suspect the same thing when Luci's numbers would allude me for days and days...and then one day after in some cases several increases...she'd drop right on down to the lagoon for some nice surfing and in her case even a little shark chasing...

We're closing in on 4 years since her diagnosis...and as I look back, I don't think any insulin ever went bad...just Luci and her difficult pancreas.
 
I know, based on those two yellows I was definitely expecting a pink (or higher) this morning.

He was being so cute yesterday morning…wanting to be around us, seeking affection and jumping up on our laps to get pets, and definitely some biscuit making. I love when he does that :cat:

Yeah, that's a great sign that he dropped down and stayed down enough to give you a blue PS. He's really doing so well.

Makes it all worth it, huh. The biscuit making is so random. We call it super cuddle mode.
 
Back
Top