9/25 Catcat AMPS 310,+4=182, PMPS 296,+2.5=353

Oh I wish you could have gotten another test after that 90 last night. I wonder if he went lower, hence the pink bounce this morning?

I would definitely get another test (yes, I know, I don't want to get back up either...ugh)...but going down from 121 to 90 indicates an active cycle...it's possible that he was headed down to visit the 'you know who's'...
 
which is why I put down more food than usual plus added the defrosting chicken thigh ... was awake (or awakened, I should say, for a potty trip) at 2 AM but no way mentally alert to be able to test -- that takes too much thinking and moving around, I'd never get back to sleep and I'm way short on sleep as it is

walk around even during the day feeling like I'd just finished a marathon, ache all over, walk a few steps then collapse, have to go up the stairs on all fours, sometimes turn around and go down backwards on all fours too, nod off while waiting for computer to bring next screen up, drive myself to do what needs doing during the day when I'd really rather curl up and snooze -- often wind up waking from an hour's unintended nap

drinking Ensure or equivalent, every day, taking extra B complex, D3, and coenzyme Q10 -- but supplements really don't substitute for sleep, and I'm averaging about 5 hours a night, when my body has always needed 10 to feel "in the pink"

it's not that I'm so old, but the cancer does seem to have affected some other parts of my body, organs aren't producing enough of the hormones they should, doctors don't find any one thing wrong, tests show me at the bottom of all values while still barely normal, except for the A1C which has been rising slowly for years, so they tagged me as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, with no particular treatment, just endure it ...
 
Huge hugs to you Candy. Your health needs to come first. How aggravating to not get better answers, but keep plugging along. I never heard of an increased A1c having to do with anything other than blood glucose control, ie diabetes. A higher A1c can make a person more fatigued.
 
Huge hugs to you Candy. Your health needs to come first. How aggravating to not get better answers, but keep plugging along. I never heard of an increased A1c having to do with anything other than blood glucose control, ie diabetes. A higher A1c can make a person more fatigued.

people who have had recurrent hypoglycemic events are usually considered to be at risk for diabetes -- which is probably what's happening to me -- there may be other organs in my body which are contributing, but no doctor has yet been able to target anything -- personally I think it might be a thyroid problem, but Kaiser protocols prohibit my doctors from prescribing anything until I test out of normal range -- years ago I could get bovine thyroid extract at health food stores (which made me feel much more like a human), but that's been taken off the market long since -- research suggests insulinoma but that's been ruled out for me; my oncologist says MRI or CAT scans are not called for -- so it's something that I, and Catcat, have to live with
 
thanks for hugs, good wishes, advice -- we will muddle on through--

Catcat was quite the cuddle bug this afternoon, snuggling up over my left elbow, purring me to sleep

I hope it helped, I do feel fractionally better this evening -- After his dinner is doing the

"walk by his wild lone and wave his wild tail"

impersonation

just a clip of Tiger Rag ...

"hold that tiger ... where's that tiger"
 
NOT so nice numbers tonight -- with that 90 last night I don't want to increase -- but altogether too much pink to make me happy

it's not the insulin getting old
it's not too many carbs in the food
it's not stress (unless he's picking it up from me)

I hope and pray it's not glucose intolerance ratcheting up
 
Back
Top