9/25 - AMPS 278, +3: 327, +5: 237, +6: 239, PMPS 196

JennC & Diago

Member Since 2018
So, yesterday we started the same way. Low in the morning and then raising as the day went on. I know food will increase the BG but it seems odd that 3 hours after we're at 327 and we started at 278. Do I chalk this up as variance and not really a big deal?

Also, it seems he is getting tired of these tests. This morning and at +3 today he kept trying to walk away. Normally, he's pretty good/laid back about testing. Should I stop testing so much for a day or two?
 
If you get a +3 that's quite a bit higher than preshot, you can stop testing for the day. Maybe Diago already knows this? That higher number than preshot means he's likely still in bounce mode. I'd trade one of those daytime tests when he's rising for a second test before bed at night. Looks like he dropped lower last night.
 
If you get a +3 that's quite a bit higher than preshot, you can stop testing for the day. That higher number than preshot means he's likely still in bounce mode.

Hmm, that's interesting. I didn't realize that but he did that yesterday too so I bet you are right. Since he did come back down at +5 and +6, I was going to grab a +9 since I have yet to get a +9 on him. What do you think, should I just wait until tomorrow? I will also be sure to get a +2 or +3 tonight before bed.
 
Also, I think I read a bounce usually takes about 72 hours to clear, give or take. Because he got into the blues on 9/23, if we settle back into those blues after he stops bouncing do we hold this dose at 2.5u?
 
Bounces can take 6 cycles to clear, so yes 72 hours. Over time, as cats get more used to lower numbers, the time frame can shorten.
Because he got into the blues on 9/23, if we settle back into those blues after he stops bouncing do we hold this dose at 2.5u?
Remind me again which dosing method you are using. Even better, it'll be quicker to put either TR or SLGS in your signature.
 
I wanted to do TR but given what we seen when we went to 100% fancy feast it caused me to hold the 2.5u longer. I guess I could just say we're doing TR lol since we made the switch to all wet.
 
+3 last night was 168, AMPS today was 151. I'll start a new post shortly to get some additional thoughts around if we hold the 2.5.
 
Back
Top