9/24 Zeus Amps 231 PMPS 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79641

I just tested before the pm shot - 59. I am going to stall a bit and test again.

Zeus didn't eat as much during the day today, his eyes look a little funny, but he was walking around fine a few minutes ago. And he ran to the kitchen after his test thinking he would be fed.

Ok time to test. I will post again in a bit.

Thanks kathie

ETA 67 @ +15 min
 
Re: 9/24 Zeus Amps 231 pmps 59 dosing help requested

It looks like his numbers are on the rise. Are you comfortable shooting? Do you have strips and HC in the house (if needed)?
 
Re: 9/24 Zeus Amps 231 pmps 59 dosing help requested

I do have plenty of strips and Hc food. Should I reduce the dose though? How often should I test if I do shoot?
 
Re: 9/24 Zeus Amps 231 pmps 59 dosing help requested

Get another test at your +12.5 since that's probably close.

Typically, you don't want to reduce the dose. Let's see what the next test says.
 
Re: 9/24 Zeus Amps 231 pmps 59 dosing help requested

Here's the post on dealing with low pre-shots. You've stalled a little bit and it looks (so far) like numbers are rising. Remember, that when you shoot, you'll be feeding which will also raise numbers. Between the last dose being on the decline and it taking a couple of hours for the next dose to take effect, you should be fine.

That said, you'll want to get a +1 and a +2 and then decide what you need to do at that point.
 
Re: 9/24 Zeus Amps 231 pmps 59 dosing help requested

He is at 100 now, but that is after eating. Think I should still give his full dose? I am nervous nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/24 Zeus Amps 231 pmps 59 dosing help requested

You don't feed if you're stalling. In the future, should you be stalling, DO NOT feed. There's no way to be sure if numbers are spontaneously rising or if you're seeing a food spike.

I think you're OK to shoot.
 
Re: 9/24 Zeus Amps 231 pmps 59 dosing help requested

I gave Zeus his shot.

Sorry about feeding when I shouldn't have, I thought because it was rising it was ok. And Zeus was telling me he was HUNGRY, lol. He went back and forth between his dish and Smokey's dish.
 
Re: 9/24 Zeus Amps 231 pmps 59 dosing help requested

In theory, it's fine. However, if you're not sure what to do, it's best to not feed. Remember to change your PMPS number in your subject line to the number you actually shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top