9/24 Zener PMPS 193;+2 263;+5.5 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

It's been an exciting morning around here. Zener was low all last night and he and Anne had quite the pj party. I got up for the morning shot and he was still green. I reduced the dose from 1.25u to f1.0u since I couldn't decide between a shave and a quarter reduction. :lol: His appy is flagging but I opened up the ProPlan Chicken which tends to raise his BG and he ate that so it's all good. He also got a honey-laced treat at +3 - yum! His tummy might be a little painful so I gave him a little massge and got some hisses and growls in return but it did seem to help. Happy Monday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 9/24 Zener +11.6 65;AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;+3.5 56

Looks like Zener kept y'all busy.
Congrats on the reducie!!

Go Zener!!! Come Surf... Come Surf!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/24 Zener +11.6 65;AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;+3.5 56

Wow Z man is doing awesome today :mrgreen: sorry to hear his tummy is a bit sore. If I rubbed someone's tummy I'd end up with a hand full of scratches!

I hope Anne has recovered from the pj party. Have a great day ladies....and Zener too.
 
Re: 9/24 Zener +11.6 65;AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;+3.5 56;+

Congrats on the reducie! Boy! His shed must have been full! Keep surfing Zenner!

SurfCat.jpg
 
Re: 9/24 Zener AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;~3 56;+4 65-;+6.5

:o :mrgreen: ohmygod_smile
It's the daytime version of a PJ party - the post-all nighter PJ party. @-)
Today
09/24/12 Zener
+11.5 65
AMPS 73, 1st cycle @f1.0u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t Miralax, 1.25oz 12%
+1 103, 0.95oz 12%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 76, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, not eating
~3 0.4oz 13%
+3 44, 0.45oz 13%, 1 treat
+3.5 56, 0.4oz 13%
+4 65, 0.4oz 13%
+5 63, 0.3oz 13%
+6.5 56, 0.4oz 13%

I can't remember when we have had back to back cycles with numbers like these! :shock: Good in a scary sort of way. nailbite_smile The beans are just not used to it! We reduced this morning by a 2-drop shave since we were having to work so hard on keeping him above 50. He is a long-term diabetic, so we've been trying to go with two cycles below 50 before a shave. This is not protocol, but the big guy struggles so to hold reductions we've been using this tactic. Looks like the drop to 44 @+3 was possibly shed action? So, we will see where he is this evening before considering a back-to-back shave, which would end up being a 0.25u reduction. We are waiting for Mr Liver's response.

@rhiannon - the big guy is full of dramatic action, we would love him to surf and stop this wobble bobble, makes us nervous! ;-)

@Tracy & Leo - his tummy seems much better now. He had a little grass/liquid puke and things have been much better since. I am not completely recovered from the pj party, but carrying on with lots of tea. It feels a lot like jet lag! :lol:

@Ann & Tess - thanks for the surfing picture! We think his shed must have been loaded, based on his drop below 50 at +3 this morning. :shock:

@Melissa & Mr T - we haven't had an earned reducie in a while, nor a PJ party. I was out of practice! :roll:

It sure is great to have the newly revised and updated food charts. Thanks Dr Lisa! Zener eats fancy feast chicken florentine and according to the newest values on the Binky charts by Dr Lisa, the 12% carbs are a bit more than what was previously calculated 10%. He also eats Purina Pro Plan urinary formula sometimes, and the carbs are also higher - 13% - and not the 11% previously calculated.

Liz had the morning duty and I'm back on it while she is at school. The kitties are napping and I'm going to join them shortly. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/24 Zener AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;~3 56;+4 65-;+6.5

Hey! What's going on here? Mr Z's having pj parties - KT's having pj parties....their numbers look an awfully lot alike and thru 2 cycles too! WOOHOO!!!! Look at our babies go!!! Makes for sleepy beans tho'.....snzzzzzzzzzz..... ~O) ~O)

BIG HUG!!!
 
Re: 9/24 Zener AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;~3 56;+4 65-;+6.5

Wow Zener! :mrgreen: You have really kept your Beans busy. Congrats on the reducie. Glad his appy returned with the Pro Plan.
 
Re: 9/24 Zener AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;~3 56;+4 65-;+6.5

Holy Cannoli Zener!!! Look at your numbers!!! and a Reducie :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
We are proud of you all!! Great job--Hope you all get some sleepus tonite--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 9/24 Zener AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;~3 56;+4 65-;+6.5


Today
09/24/12 Zener
+11.5 65
AMPS 73, 1st cycle @f1.0u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t Miralax, 1.25oz 12%
+1 103, 0.95oz 12%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 76, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, not eating
~3 0.4oz 13%
+3 44, 0.45oz 13%, 1 treat
+3.5 56, 0.4oz 13%
+4 65, 0.4oz 13%
+5 63, 0.3oz 13%
+6.5 56, 0.4oz 13%
+8 89, 1/2PP, 1mg Cerenia

@Lyresa - it must be the "PJ party after party" today. :mrgreen: And you are so right on sleepy beans. @-)

@Ann & Maggie - his appy picked back up after puking up the blade of grass and getting a tummy massage. Whew! He does like the higher carb with some gravy! :twisted: It has been a very busy two cycles. :razz:

@Roni - :lol: :lol: :lol: now I have an urge for sweet Italians dessert! Reducie in place and naps in progress!

Oh my, now we look at 89 and go wow, that's going up there. It's all relative isn't it? :lol: :roll: :lol:
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 373
Re: 9/24 Zener AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;~3 56;...~6 56;+8

Holy guacamole Zener, point proven!! (I had to go the green food route). I guess he is done with this dose for a while. Time to take it up a notch, but only a little notch - no B permitted, but the beans need to sleep. A very impressive couple of cycles but I hope you two manage to catch some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 9/24 Zener AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;~3 56;...~6 56;+8

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I'm away for a few days and look at th e Z Man!! Good luck with the shaves. It's a good thing you're used to jet lag, Anne!

Have a good evening. Hope you all get some good sleep.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/24 Zener AMPS 73;+1 103;+2 76;+3 44;~3 56;...~6 56;+8

Wow - what a day you guys have had. Congrats on the reducie - work it, Zener!!!

Have a great evening!!!
 
Re: 9/24 Zener PMPS 193

What a wild green ride the past two cycles. Looks like Mr Liver is back on duty!

Today
09/24/12 Zener
+11.5 65
AMPS 73, 1st cycle @f1.0u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t Miralax, 1.25oz 12%
+1 103, 0.95oz 12%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 76, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, not eating
~3 0.4oz 13%
+3 44, 0.45oz 13%, 1 treat
+3.5 56, 0.4oz 13%
+4 65, 0.4oz 13%
+5 63, 0.3oz 13%
+6.5 56, 0.4oz 13%
+8 89, 1/2PP, 1mg Cerenia
PMPS 193, 2nd cycle @f1.0u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.35oz 10%

@Wendy - yep, he was definitely done with this dose for a while and tonight headed for his trampoline. The good side of that, is sleep sweet sleep. ;-)

@Ella - our Zener loves to surprise, if you blink you may miss some drama! My jet lag training is coming in handy! :lol:

@Amy - Zener loves to be dramatic. He's been through these doses several times before, so time will tell if the shaves hold, paws crossed! :cool:

It's party cloudy, cool and windy but both kitties managed to get around the backyard with lots of good sniffing, marking and of course - Poo success! :lol: Hope everyone has a restful Monday evening! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/24 Zener PMPS 193;+2 263

Hi Anne and Liz - sorry for the late post... another day where the bean went and played, now I try and catch up!

Wow on today, last night and yesterday! Me thinks that Z-Man likes those greens. Well done, Zener - could you come and teach Mannie?
 
PMPS 193, 2nd cycle @f1.0u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.35oz 12%
+1 8 drops kidney, 0.8oz 12%
+2 263,0.6oz 12%
+2.5 0.4oz 12%
+3 0.3oz 12%
+5.5 293, 0.6oz 12%

@Michelle & Mannie - looked like you had a great play day hiking some gorgeous places. Zener is done with the greens now and on the way back up...boing, boing, boing. He'll wave at Mannie on his way up.
flip_cat

Ni ni LL. I-)
 

Attachments

  • bouncing cat.jpeg
    bouncing cat.jpeg
    35.6 KB · Views: 361
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top