9/24 Tip AMPS-406 ... +11.5-470 PMPS-421 +2-474 +6-355

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
9/23 condo

AMPS - 406
+2 - 521
+6 - >600
+11 - 480
+11.5 - 470
PMPS - 421
+2 - 474
+6 - 355

Had to take Tip to the vet today. ): They found an infected cut on her from itching the fleas. They're back. D: So they put her on antibiotics, some allergy meds, and sent me home with 2 doses of Revolution for each of 'em. For the antibiotic, it was clavamox in pill format, and for the allergy meds, it was chloraphenifimine or something close to that.

I've had a rough day, so I'm not really able to think too clearly, I think I'm supposed to up her by .35 tomorrow? I'm not sure. She's eating fine, drinking is up a little, as is amount of urine, bit irritable all day which I can understand. I would be too. Also a little nervous about changing the dose because if this ends up clearing pretty quickly, then I don't want her crashing on me.
 
Re: 9/24 Tip AMPS-406 ...+11-480 +11.5-470 PMPS-421 +2-474

Good that you found the problem and can now work on it ...
I hope the numbers come back down as the issues are addressed and getting better... :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/24 Tip AMPS-406 ...+11-480 +11.5-470 PMPS-421 +2-474

Definitely. And I hope I won't need the 2nd round of revolution. :-x The fleas are really getting on my nerves and I'm still trying to figure out how to get the bites to heal on my ankles. I can only imagine what they must be going through.

I hope so too. Think I should hold the dose or should I increase?
 
Re: 9/24 Tip AMPS-406 ...+11-480 +11.5-470 PMPS-421 +2-474

Cindy

She's bouncing from the blues the other night. We normally wait for six cycles for the bounce to clear and because she's so high tonight, this might be the high before the break.

I'd rather you see what she does tonight and tomorrow morning and if she doesn't clear the bounce or if she does but only gets into mid to high blue again, take her up to 6u. Sometimes when
they get that high, then they break and come down fast so lets just see what she does, ok? I know the numbers are tough to take. But just one more cycle tomorrow morning and then
take her up tomorrow night if she doesn't produce.
 
Re: 9/24 Tip AMPS-406 ...+11-480 +11.5-470 PMPS-421 +2-474

Okay, I can hold off until tomorrow evening to up her dose to see what she does.

And I do have a small question. Tip is really bored of the chicken and was wondering if I could switch it up to turkey? If so, what parts should I get?
 
Re: 9/24 Tip AMPS-406 ...+11-480 +11.5-470 PMPS-421 +2-474

Tip, there is a dosecrease threat out there and your bean is serious. How about a little action, nothing dramatic, but we need something, k?
Liz
 
Re: 9/24 Tip AMPS-406 ...+11-480 +11.5-470 PMPS-421 +2-474

Thanks for the food list Rhiannon. I'll look it over soon as I finish studying for this exam tomorrow.

Something would be nice Tip! Blue and green suits you very well(and green is my favorite color to boot).
 
Re: 9/24 Tip AMPS-406 ...+11-480 +11.5-470 PMPS-421 +2-474

Looks like tonight she's deciding not to budge too much. I'm going to go ahead and retire for the night and hope for the best tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top