9/24 Tiggy AMPS 124 +3 58 +5 54 +6 52 +7 45 +7.5 47 +8 67

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/24 Tiggy AMPS 124

Don't you just love those 4am "crazies"?? :-D

Hope Tiggy clears this bounce quickly and you can get back to those pretty greens and low blues soon!
 
Re: 9/24 Tiggy AMPS 124

124 is not a bad bounce in my books! Work that juice Tiggy.

Just curious, why did you up the dose by a full unit? The practice here is .5 unit increases until the cat is over 10U of insulin.
 
Re: 9/24 Tiggy AMPS 124

I wondered if anyone would spot that ;)

I always feel with Tiggy that even with 1/2 unit increases every few days, that I am not keeping up with the insulin resistance or whatever it is. Its always outpacing me and I feel its like I am waiting for the dose to fail before increasing and constantly climbing the ladder. So I thought what would happen if I get ahead of it.... Big bounces?

Wendy
 
Re: 9/24 Tiggy AMPS 124

Sorry, I'm a SS lurker. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Might want to put a note in your SS about what you are doing for dosing and it being specific to Tiggy. This is not something non-acrocat beans should do. I'd test a bit more frequently with bigger dose increases. But (antijinx) no pinks so far!
 
Re: 9/24 Tiggy AMPS 124

I noticed the increase, I was just waiting for the condo to say something. ;-)

What I was going to mention last time is the reason I usually hold Chip's increases for 7 days instead of 3, well for one reason he goes mid green every 3 days or so, but also I want to give him some break from the NDW before I launch another round. Chip seems to reliably show vivid NDW on every increase. I know I've reached a dose I can hold longer once he's back to regularly dropping below 50, or more importantly staying below 200.

I think 5-7 days is the most patience you want on the increases until you get back to an obviously good dose. On the other hand 6 cycles may be too short for blue or green nadirs? So I use the Tilly standard 5-7 (days) in that case.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top