9/24 Tarragon PMPS 289 +4.5/59 +5/47 +5.5/43 +6/74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52772

Good afternoon LL!

All 5 p's present. Tarragon slept with us again all night, with lots of face touches, purrs, and cuddles. He was the last to get out of bed. DH commented that it seems like he is really liking the green lagoon and feels better than he has in at least a year. We hit the ground running this morning with 77 at AMPS and a 38 at +1.5 :shock: Since he has only been on this dose for 2 shots, do I reduce for PMPS based on the 38?

Hope you all have a great weekend!!
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

Hi Melissa,

No advice here, just stopping by to say "hi" :smile:
Looks like Tarragon is liking the green lagoon. Glad to hear he's feeling good :mrgreen:

Hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

Normally I would say it's a leftover from the shed when you were shooting 2.50, but since you are on a reduced dose for 2 cycles, and he got a 38--I would say this needs some attention..
To my knowledge, a 30's number is usually an automatic 0.25U reduction, but I would wait for verification from Sienne, Libby, or dosing helper, as far as what to shoot tonite!
Boy Tarragon is doing really terrific!! Coming down the dosing bladder--Whooo Hoooo Melissa,
This IS GOOD!!!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT --You know I am an FDMB Cheerleader :lol: :lol: :lol:
GOOOO TARRAGON!!!!
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

I agree with Roni. In addition, Tarragon bounced and cleared the bounce and kept running! I think that 38 meant business.
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

Wow Tarragon - you my little friend have had a few busy days! You show him how it's done buddy!!!
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

Wow, Tarragon! That is some action! Those greens look great on you. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

Hi Melissa, congrats on the dose reduction. So happy to hear how well Tarragon is feeling, and he sure likes the green lagoon! Enjoy the rest of your weekend.
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

hi melissa. i'm not as sure as the others that what you're seeing isn't some leftover shed action going on. the last dose of 2.5u was only 24 hours from this morning's shot. if you see tarragon's numbers trend upwards after this reduction to 2u take the dose back up to 2.25u immediately. you don't want to lose momentum.
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

Thanks Jill. I actually just tested him at +10 and he was at 209 which I know is a bounce. However, I was planning on going ahead with the 2.25 U tonight to shoot through that. He tends to clear bounces pretty quick, so I am thinking that I will wait and see what his AMPS tomorrow is before making a decision. If he throws me another 77ish number I will take it down to 2u. Otherwise I may leave him at 2.25u and do another curve tomorrow. Does that sound reasonable?
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

don't get me wrong... i think a reduction to 2u is definitely worth trying. just don't sit on the 2u dose too long if you see an upwards trend. i should have explained that better...
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

No problem. I am just very wary of decreasing after the DKA a few weeks ago and am always second guessing any reductions. I am definitely sticking to the 6 cycles for increasing, which is how we got up to 3U. Now he has been working his way back down pretty quickly. He was at 2U when he went into the hospital so I have this aversion stuck in my head for that dose. It's a psychological thing for me. :lol:
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

Congrats on the reductions Tarragon! cat_pet_icon

I hope you are enjoying the weekend with the DH and furkids.
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

Good luck clearing the bounce and with dosing decisions! I hope you have a grea night!
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

What a busy little kitty this morning! Good luck with the reduction, Li'l T!!!
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

good to see tarragon doing so well! he sure has recovered nicely from the crisis last month.

i understand the mental thing - we do get these associations with certain numbers! for some reason i hate going up from an even dose. that .0 is so lovely . . . :lol:
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon AMPS 77 +1/46 +1.5/38 +2/69 Dosing ?

So wonderful to see Mr. T in pretty green numbers... and read the wonderful report about him feeling so much better! Hope your weekend is going well!
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon PMPS 289 +2/210 +4/89

Well I went ahead and gave Tarragon his reduction at PMPS and shot 2U. That was a QUICK bounce on his part and he skydived from +2 to +4 so I am glad I did. I was cuddling with him just before +4 and he bit my nose. Not the sweet nibbles that he usually does but actually bit like he was mad. He has never done that ever so I checked his BG and yep, he had fallen a lot. It may be a long night and he is just pi$&ed off. I've never seen him mad like he is tonight. I guess he is just tired of being poked. Poor guy.
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon PMPS 289 +4/89 +4.5/59 +5/47

Wow....T is definitely playing the green field today. Hopefully he'll level off soon...for both of your sakes!
 
Re: 9/24 Tarragon PMPS 289 +4/89 +4.5/59 +5/47

Ok, T, you have nothing left to prove. Come on up to a better number. Let your bean get some rest tonight.
Liz
 
Nice going Tarragon! Yay for leveling off so your bean doesn't have to stress so much :smile:

Hope you're able to get some rest tonite, Melissa. Really nice to see Mr. T doing so well :mrgreen:
 
oh wow - look what I missed today. it certainly has been a past couple of days for you. Amazing what one missed when you can't take time to visit. Good luck with the reduction. It sure looks like tarragon wants one. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top