Brandi & Taco
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-21-taco-amps-104-3-301-fur-shot.235695/#post-2640824
So Taco was doing pretty alright and then I gave him a fur shot the other morning.
I have not upped his dose in a while because I've been wanting him to recover from the fur shot.
Also, he's been going back and forth from 7u, 7.5u and 7.25u for weeks because of two earned reductions and trying to find a good dose (going up .25 last week was recommended to try and find the right dose since he went below 50 on 7.5).
Should I wait for a couple more days to up it right now? How long does it take to fully recover from a fur shot? I honestly don't think he got ANY insulin, his fur was super wet.
Do I go up the recommended .50 or try .25 again?
So Taco was doing pretty alright and then I gave him a fur shot the other morning.
Also, he's been going back and forth from 7u, 7.5u and 7.25u for weeks because of two earned reductions and trying to find a good dose (going up .25 last week was recommended to try and find the right dose since he went below 50 on 7.5).
Should I wait for a couple more days to up it right now? How long does it take to fully recover from a fur shot? I honestly don't think he got ANY insulin, his fur was super wet.
Do I go up the recommended .50 or try .25 again?