9/24. SINVER. AMPS.299+2.335.+5.272+9.336 PMPS.309+3.290+11.187

I did the ketone strip again and it gives me the impression that he has traces what are the steps to follow ? I don't want him to go back into ketosis...he eats very well and lives a normal life.
Did you do the test at exactly 15 seconds after you dipped the strip into the urine?
If you can, get another test done and take a photo of it and copy and paste it into this thread so we can see it please.

Make sure he is eating well and I would increase the dose of insulin to 2 units at PMPS.
Also add a teaspoon of warm water to each of his snacks if he will allow it.
 
I don't know if I did it right, do you see it?
 

Attachments

  • 1695554267558.jpg
    1695554267558.jpg
    43.8 KB · Views: 74
  • 1695554267542.jpg
    1695554267542.jpg
    40.9 KB · Views: 80
  • 1695554267526.jpg
    1695554267526.jpg
    40.8 KB · Views: 72
If the test is the second one I do this week, I compared it with water to see the result and it looked like today's. I always put a little water in his pate, he always eats well everything I put in him, tonight there is a plan to increase the dose to 2 units.
What I would like to know is when to be alert to take him to the vet soon. He plays and purrs, he doesn't seem to be in pain or feeling unwell. @Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
Back
Top