Carina and Shelly
Member Since 2026
Previous Post
Good morning FDMB,
Our dose has been 0.25 for four cycles. Her overnight nadir was 225. We misremembered the TR protocol for increasing after three cycles, and we increased to 0.5 this morning.
We have a cat sitter this weekend. She is comfortable learning the libre3 installation, but less comfortable using the ReliOn. We are gone Friday-Sunday and we are hopeful that Shelly's blood sugar remains stable and the Libre3 remains viable. We are concerned about what happened earlier this week with her numbers being low and the Libre failing: ? - 9/21 Shelly AMPS 169 Low numbers
We are hoping for some advice regarding what we should do in terms of insulin dose level (we increased sooner than TR protocol suggests). We are anxious about what we should do if the Libre3 fails while we are away or if Shelly's numbers go low like they did earlier this week. What have others done with cat sitters to releave the stress of being away? This is our first time being away since diagnosis and we want it to go smoothly, if possible.
Good morning FDMB,
Our dose has been 0.25 for four cycles. Her overnight nadir was 225. We misremembered the TR protocol for increasing after three cycles, and we increased to 0.5 this morning.
We have a cat sitter this weekend. She is comfortable learning the libre3 installation, but less comfortable using the ReliOn. We are gone Friday-Sunday and we are hopeful that Shelly's blood sugar remains stable and the Libre3 remains viable. We are concerned about what happened earlier this week with her numbers being low and the Libre failing: ? - 9/21 Shelly AMPS 169 Low numbers
We are hoping for some advice regarding what we should do in terms of insulin dose level (we increased sooner than TR protocol suggests). We are anxious about what we should do if the Libre3 fails while we are away or if Shelly's numbers go low like they did earlier this week. What have others done with cat sitters to releave the stress of being away? This is our first time being away since diagnosis and we want it to go smoothly, if possible.