9/24 Rufus PMPS 126, +1 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

RuBee

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Good morning peoples!

Well, I'm hoping yesterday wasn't just a Full Moon thing, but I could deal with some moderation today. I don't have much to say this morning - it was a bit of a hellish start to the day, so I'm kind of harried right now. :roll: Calming doooown. Munching on turnovers (for me - not Rufus). I'll be checking in later.

Have a good day, everyone. :razz:
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317

MMMMM- turnovers! At least that's a nice start. Hoping for a nice "moderate" day for you two.
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317

Perhaps a little bounce from the greens yesterday....and the lowered shot too...if you shoot the steady dose Bee, you will get steady numbers. Glad you went back to the higher one this morning....although the fat 1.0u might have been closer to the 1.25u? Don't forget our saying "Shoot Low to Stay Low" okay? :razz: Lantus and our kitties like consistency....so try to shoot this dose for a few days consistently, okay? If you have a question about the preshot number, just post and someone will help you through it, okay?
Rufus is looking great ~ those greens yesterday were awesome!
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317

Turnovers ALWAYS help bring their numbers down. May Rufus's numbers "turnover" today.

single-apple-turnover.jpg
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317

geez that turnover looked good...

Nice numbers for Rufus yesterday - I too am glad you returned to the dose. A little bounce this morning, and I hope Rufus can clear it quickly.
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317, +7 134, PMBG 126... eek?

remember to bump your condo when you have a question, it looks like you have a question about PMPS and you were buried allllll the way at the bottom of the forum.

You've shot this number before, you can do it!
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317, +7 134, PMBG 126... eek?

Don't worry - you can do it - just stay on top of things, get your spot checks, etc. Good luck - it is SO NICE to see Rufus with this pmps!
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317, +7 134, PMBG 126... eek?

The turnovers cleared the morning... now we have evening to deal with. I've got a few minutes to work with, because we were a few minutes late this morning.

PMBG of 126? I've shot 126 before, but that was during that crazy Grande Delay that I pulled off (three hours late - remind me not to do that again) It was also not 1.25u. Rufus seems mighty sensitive to adjustments in insulin doses. To be honest, I think 1.25 might be too much. o.o

... Twenty minutes after I started this post, he's 132... or, basically he doesn't appear to be going anywhere anytime soon.

Advice? Because I'm totally not doing this "Hey! Let's see what happens if we push him down into the 30s!" every day.
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317, +7 134, PMBG 126... eek?

Looks like he's rising.
I would shoot this! You can shoot this!

And a couple of early cycle tests too, like +1 and +2

You know you can steer his numbers with food, depending on the numbers, and keep him from diving - but spot checks would be crucial there.
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317, +7 134, PMBG 126... eek?

I'll do it tonight, but I'm think I'm going back to the fat 1 tomorrow, which seems like such a small difference the effect should be negligible, but it doesn't appear to be in him. Now, let's see if his ears don't fall apart through the night. :roll:
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317, +7 134, PMBG 126... eek?

if he doesn't drop tonight, will you consider holding the dose tomorrow? This dose looks awfully good for Rufus, I would hate to see you back off just when he's starting to hit good numbers more often. If you're home this weekend, you can test a lot (including later at night) and see what he's doing with the dose. Maybe that will make you more comfortable.
 
Re: 9/24 Rufus AMPS 317, +7 134, PMBG 126... eek?

If he doesn't drop, sure, I'd give it a longer trial. Actually, I think I might be skewing my results right now - we brought John-Finn downstairs. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top