MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79669
9/23 Racci AMPS-231,+2.5-186,+5.5-164,+8.5-182,PMPS-147
Racci has been doing great on her new dose decrease for almost a week now. All of a sudden her bg went way high. I also opened her new 2 cases of food which for some reason have more of the pectin sauce than usual and her insulin is at the bottom of the bottle. Those are the only things I can think of that might have caused the increase in bg other than the dose itself and the dose was working up to 3 days ago. So was the insulin for that matter, leaving me to think it might be the food. Is the pectin high in carbs and would extra pectin mean extra carbs? The other option would be the dose. Maybe now that the shelf has emptied from the larger dose, she's feeling a build-up of low doses?
I've got to get Racci's numbers back down quickly. She's getting her neuropathy back again & also had constipation again yesterday, both are probably from the high numbers since theres nothing else wrong with her right now.
I've ordered a new bottle that will be ready tomorrow hopefully. I don't know what I'll do about the food. I have 2 cases & I's have to order more in the hope that it's the regular type. I'd really appreciate input on this from some of the wise ones. Thanks!
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
9/23 Racci AMPS-231,+2.5-186,+5.5-164,+8.5-182,PMPS-147
Racci has been doing great on her new dose decrease for almost a week now. All of a sudden her bg went way high. I also opened her new 2 cases of food which for some reason have more of the pectin sauce than usual and her insulin is at the bottom of the bottle. Those are the only things I can think of that might have caused the increase in bg other than the dose itself and the dose was working up to 3 days ago. So was the insulin for that matter, leaving me to think it might be the food. Is the pectin high in carbs and would extra pectin mean extra carbs? The other option would be the dose. Maybe now that the shelf has emptied from the larger dose, she's feeling a build-up of low doses?
I've got to get Racci's numbers back down quickly. She's getting her neuropathy back again & also had constipation again yesterday, both are probably from the high numbers since theres nothing else wrong with her right now.
I've ordered a new bottle that will be ready tomorrow hopefully. I don't know what I'll do about the food. I have 2 cases & I's have to order more in the hope that it's the regular type. I'd really appreciate input on this from some of the wise ones. Thanks!
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci