9/24 Poopy +10 285,AMPS 286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Member Since 2011
9/23 thread

Gooooood morning! ~O) ~O)

Woke up to Poopy's lamenting call for "Momma" as he sometimes does. Checked his BG and it was 285. Little stinker wanted his pre-check lovings and a chicken chunk. He has me so well trained! :lol:

It still amazes me how soft and fluffy he keeps himself now that he's on wet food and feeling better. And how often, when I pick him up, he's all moist on one side or another from grooming. He's such a happy fuzz ball. :lol:

LB action has been normal. Food intake has dropped off a bit more. They are leaving almost half of their second 5.5 oz can uneaten. I find that weird as it's exposed to them from +3.5 to +9.5 (the longest of the two wells of food). Of course, that's their snacking food, after eating pretty much all the 5.5 oz from the first well during the first 3.5 hours. They used to eat almost all their fuds. Oh well. I'd rather offer them more than they need than not enough. :smile:

Have a happy day in Lantus Land! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/24 Poopy +10 285

Nice to see yellow this morning. Maybe you'll see some blue soon. I have a hard time figuring out how much food to leave out for Furball and the other cats sometimes too. When she's really high she doesn't eat as much, but when she's yellow or blue she eats more. Today I left some extra food out since I have to go to work. I don't like the idea of her going low and not having any food and then she's high when I come home. I have to worry about the other cats eating all of the food too. I'd rather throw some away then her not have enough.
 
Hi guys .. it is so wonderful to hear how happy and healthy poopy is feeling these days! Mocha's fur is so soft it's like silk .. amazing what the wet cat food did for her .. I hope poopy visits the blue lagoon today .. have a great day guys!
 
Was only able to make it home to test at +4.5...342. :roll: I'm gonna start calling him "Wrong Way Poopy". :lol: Thanks for the well wishes Rhiannon and Devon. :smile: If only he's listen to you. :-D

I think he's still bouncing a bit so will continue to wait to increase his dose. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top