9/24 Michelangelo AMPS 354, +5/200, +10/118 PMBG 62

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous condo.

I feel like I've not been on in weeks and looking through all the posts, that seems about right. :oops: I've got at least another week on this project I'm working on at work that is consuming all my time and energy. Can't really be irritated about it because it's my job, :lol: but I'll be happy when I'm back on a regular sleep/work schedule.

On the Kritter Kids front, Henry celebrated his first birthday on the 8th of this month and seems to be holding steady at around 9 pounds. On the Michelangelo side of things, we're now up to a skinny 1.75. I jumped from a fat 1.5 this time and bypassed my usual "in between" of 1.63. He's been getting some really nice numbers, but they're borderline nerve-wracking. nailbite_smile He's also back up to ~13 pounds again. Not sure if that weight loss was a residual from when he had his bout of colitis or if it was just seasonal or him just being a cat. Even now, he's still not back up to his old 2.5u dose yet. It really makes me wonder about insulin resistance and if the sub-q and "fasting" and lack of shots he got over those 3 days helped flush out his system or reset it or something. :?:
 
Re: 9/24 Michelangelo AMPS 354, +5/200, +10/118

KPassa said:
...It really makes me wonder about insulin resistance and if the sub-q and "fasting" and lack of shots he got over those 3 days helped flush out his system or reset it or something. :?:
Good question. I wish I could get Chip down to *anything* below 2.5U. @-)

Those numbers are looking better. Beautiful healing numbers are not so nerve-wracking are they?

Bring em on. :thumbup
 
Dammit, Michelangelo! WTH??

If I was going to be home tonight, I'd stall an hour and give a shot, but I'm gonna be gone till midnight (it's only 8 here). Now I'm reconsidering that jump from the fat 1.5 to the skinny 1.75. :? Maybe I should drop him back down to his 1.63 for the next few days. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 9/24 Michelangelo AMPS 354, +5/200, +10/118 PMPS 62

Gotta re-learn "shoot low to stay low" all over again?

He is eating normally isn't he? @-)
 
Re: 9/24 Michelangelo AMPS 354, +5/200, +10/118 PMPS 62

I would if I was going to be home to monitor his +1 to +4. :sad: I'm even working from home tomorrow so I could also push his shot out till 9, but again with not being home to do it. :YMSIGH: Of all the nights he decides to nadir at his pre-shot, it has to be the one night this week I won't be home.

I'll be feeding them the Tiki Cat exclusively till tomorrow's shot to at least keep his numbers as low as possible.
 
Re: 9/24 Michelangelo AMPS 354, +5/200, +10/118 PMPS 62

Just his way of saying: "Momma is out working/socializing too much!?"

"Get back to being the normal Krazy Kat Lady/FDMB Bean?" ;-)

So that would be PMBG 62? :cry:
 
Yep, PMBG. I corrected it on my post, but forgot to correct it on my original post. ohmygod_smile Mikey's +4 was 86, so the Tiki Cat is at least keeping his numbers low for now. We'll see how high he climbs by tomorrow's AMPS and I have no current plans to go out the rest of this week so (hopefully) no more skipped shots. Really puts a cramp in my lifestyle. :roll: :lol:

And now I'm waiting for Henry to come home for the night. I have to start work at 7 again tomorrow and am already way past my bedtime. I'd lock him indoors if I could actually keep him indoors, but he's simply impossible. He shimmies open windows and back doors and is faster than both my roommates and can get out of the house the second they open the door to leave. The only solution I've found to our vinyl fencing problem is to move...which isn't gonna happen. :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top