Re: 9/24 Michael amps 235 +6 210 BIG QUESTIONS?
There are a couple possibilities....Michael may be doing some bouncing, yes. Overall, though, it does look to me like he could probably use some more insulin.
6 months is a good amount of time on one vial, too - it is possible that the insulin may be done.
However, I would change one thing at a time...either try a new vial of insulin, or increase his dose. Wait for that change to settle out, and if there is no difference in Michael's numbers, then possibly consider changing the other factor. I hope that makes sense.
Is there a reason your vet wants to run a curve? With you home-testing, there really is no need for a in-offce vet curve. As we know, kitties get stressed at the vet, and the in-office curves are usually not very accurate because of that. Since you test at home, running a curve at the vet's office is an unnecessary expense.