9/24 Leo AMPS 455 +6 269 PMPS 275 +3 128 +5.5 88 +6.5 75

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sheesh, Leo... You sure like to keep it interesting!

Lisa, you're a rockstar for keeping on testing! Good girl! :lol: I'll keep a lookout for your next BG. Let's hope he'll be rising a bit by, say, (+11) - which I want to urge you to test for no matter what - and then we'll try to solve the dosing question (if one arises) as we get to it, k?

During-workday testing is a no-go, right? (How useful *that* would be, eh?! :-D) Let's see where Leo takes this. Remember to update your SS when you can, ok?

Hugs
Jane
 
Working during the day ... well, I can work from home until about +5ish with no problem. After that I'm looking at sick day territory, which I'd rather not do, but I'd also rather not skip a shot, etc.

See you in an hour ...
 
Hi Lisa,
I just woke and saw your PM. It looks like I missed a lot of pj parties last night. I'll be watching from work today, but you've done a great job with Leo tonight! You've had lots of great help, and you're in good hands with Jane right now!
Carl
 
Hi Carl! Thanks :mrgreen:

Lisa, it's coming up on your (+9.5) - I'm so excited, and I just can't hide it (and now I'll have the Pointer Sisters in my head all day) :lol:

You must be exhausted. You're doing such a marvellous job!!! Well done!

Hugs
Jane
 
I see my +9.5 post didn't make it up. Or maybe I didn't post it? But it was in the SS. I am reallllly tired.

+9.5 was 86. See ss. Gak.
 
Ok :-D SS must not have updated on my laptop!

Looks like he's rising. Most likely, he'd do what he's got planned regardless of what you shoot this morning, remember - so most likely, you should be fine to shoot, I think. Let's see what AMPS is!

Hugs
Jane
 
I'll probably be getting ready for tbp at your +12, but will log on just to peak.
I agree with Jane.
 
Leo - way to go!! You saw Mr. Greenie. Crossing paws for continued improvement. Hopefully, Mr. Liver will behave.
 
HI all - wow we have a crowd!

We are due to shoot in 15 minutes.

+12 is 127.

Comments from the peanut gallery?
 
To me, this looks like a surf or possibly a slight rise. That's great.

I think if you can feel comfortable with it, you should try to stick to your dose.

You can leave out food. If you're anxious, you can add MC to the food you leave for Leo. I *think* he should keep coming up a bit until onset, and then when he does have onset, there will be food. What do you think? What do the others think?

Hugs
Jane
 
Rising. Wait for others to chime in, but my vote is to shoot the earned reduction dose.
Carl
 
Peanut Gallery Comments: Since he's coming up, which means the last dose is petering out, and since the new Lantus dose probably won't have onset until around +2, and you'll have fed between the dose and onset, and since you can be home until +5, I say shoot.
 
Sorry, wrong pj party.... shoot the normal dose, I thought he'd earned a reduction:-)
 
Leo just got his regular dose on time, with his regular breakfast. Thanks for the feedback. I'll be testing to see if does the normal rise.

I can be here until +5 or +5.5 at the latest, unless things go south. I can be back home around +10, but that won't help much. I have a couple should-really-be-at meetings. I'll go start his condo for today. Or maybe try to sleep for another hour. :smile:

Thank you all for your advice!
 
Great job last night ladies!! You did spectacular Lisa and Jane did a wonderful job!

Congrats on shooting! i hope you aren't too tired today, Lisa!
 
Thanks Marje - I was dog tired this morning until I got some coffee in me. I've slowly woken up and I'm moderately coherent now :smile: I'm at work and I brought along my little bag of Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans for little boosties. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top