Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...bre-11-183-pmps-164-3-72-contour-lows.281865/
AMPS 400 Libre
(No surprise after lows yesterday)
Late to post today, busy finally cooking Ivy’s food today.
Yesterday was a lost day with her low numbers (50s on Libre) and closely monitored her all day and last night.
She dropped low last night to “Lo” on Libre at +3 & +4.
Double checked on Contour meter and got 72 & 73 values so I reduced her from 3 units to 2.75 units this morning.
Wondering if last week’s trauma from the sedatives caused her entire system to go wonky ever since. It’s been really rocky since last Tuesday when she was sedated for X-rays.
She seems to finally be feeling more like herself again today. She even spent the day in her favorite chair upstairs (hadn’t been able to go there on her own for months due to her injured leg this past May.)
Question for anyone who wants to answer:
Do you feed snacks to keep them surfing if they are above 100 or just if under 100?
And, do you continue snacks if past +6 in the cycle if over 100?
Have a nice evening before the new week begins. Safe surfing kitties
AMPS 400 Libre
(No surprise after lows yesterday)
Late to post today, busy finally cooking Ivy’s food today.
Yesterday was a lost day with her low numbers (50s on Libre) and closely monitored her all day and last night.
She dropped low last night to “Lo” on Libre at +3 & +4.
Double checked on Contour meter and got 72 & 73 values so I reduced her from 3 units to 2.75 units this morning.
Wondering if last week’s trauma from the sedatives caused her entire system to go wonky ever since. It’s been really rocky since last Tuesday when she was sedated for X-rays.
She seems to finally be feeling more like herself again today. She even spent the day in her favorite chair upstairs (hadn’t been able to go there on her own for months due to her injured leg this past May.)
Question for anyone who wants to answer:
Do you feed snacks to keep them surfing if they are above 100 or just if under 100?
And, do you continue snacks if past +6 in the cycle if over 100?
Have a nice evening before the new week begins. Safe surfing kitties



(I'm a little bit of a nerdy girl)