Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)
Member since 2019
Yesterday 9/23: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...34-7-5-179-dose-question.235823/#post-2643157
I kept Disco at the 4u dose as yesterday while he started out in the pink, he surprised me and went green and blue for the rest of the day. I am guessing those pinks may have been a bounce from the greens and blues the day before?? He doesn't see enough greens to get used to them yet.
@Marj & Djoko checked in on him today (on yesterdays condo as I hadn't posted for today yet) and I mistyped in 24 instead of 240 at his AM +2! No wonder she was concerned and nice to know the team is watching his back!
We will see how the rest of today goes, but with those greens, should I hold the dose or up it if anything above a blue shows up? I still am confused re: if I had fed him 2 tsp of any % at the +11 of 58, do I need to stall his PMPS test and for how long would I need to wait and test and shoot? I have only stalled when his PMPS was below 50, never around +11.
I'm posting one of my fav photos of Disco, as right now it's 'Sweata Weatha' but is supposed to be in the 90's for a few days next week.
I kept Disco at the 4u dose as yesterday while he started out in the pink, he surprised me and went green and blue for the rest of the day. I am guessing those pinks may have been a bounce from the greens and blues the day before?? He doesn't see enough greens to get used to them yet.
@Marj & Djoko checked in on him today (on yesterdays condo as I hadn't posted for today yet) and I mistyped in 24 instead of 240 at his AM +2! No wonder she was concerned and nice to know the team is watching his back!
We will see how the rest of today goes, but with those greens, should I hold the dose or up it if anything above a blue shows up? I still am confused re: if I had fed him 2 tsp of any % at the +11 of 58, do I need to stall his PMPS test and for how long would I need to wait and test and shoot? I have only stalled when his PMPS was below 50, never around +11.
I'm posting one of my fav photos of Disco, as right now it's 'Sweata Weatha' but is supposed to be in the 90's for a few days next week.
Attachments
Last edited:
